EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.38

$3.99

Savings of: $0.61 (15% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Please note limited shipping months for this item:

    This item is heat sensitive. It is only available for purchase between October 1st and June 14th. We temporarily discontinue the item during the summer months, from June 15th - September 30th, because it ​might melt or spoil during transit.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Not too bitter

    Posted by Reviewer1438643 on Feb 18, 2014

    Though it says dark chocolate it is not as bitter as some other dark chocolate.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    for milk AND dark chocolate lovers

    Posted by Reviewer3303538 on Dec 04, 2013

    This is dark chocolate with a "hint" of milk, which means that it resides somewhere between a too-sweet milk chocolate bar and a too-bitter dark chocolate bar. Perfect for those of us who wish to straddle this in-between world (Green & Black's organic milk chocolate bar can compare). It is creamy and sweet but with enough rich chocolate flavor to make it worth it.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good "darker" milk chocolate

    Posted by Reviewer3313701 on Mar 29, 2014

    Bought this for my husband, a chcocolate lover who is allergic to soy. We both liked it, although I don't usually like milk chocolate which I find too sweet. This wasn't!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    One of my favourites

    Posted by Reviewer3219834 on Mar 19, 2013

    I really do love this chocolate. It is as dark as most of our bakingchocolates, in Norway, but taste much more like milkchocolate. I primarely use this one for mye chocolate cravings, but I have also used it in baking with good results. I also like the darker Blackout in this brand. The chocolate is best enjoyed at roomtemp, and just melts in your mouth... Great product!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Yum! Organic, fair trade, and delicious!

    Posted by Reviewer1065628 on Apr 30, 2014

    I only buy chocolate from Alter Eco now. They are an amazing company with a great product. This is also the perfect chocolate for someone with lots of food sensitivities as it doesn't contain any of the common allergens that most chocolates do. Simple and delicious!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Fabulous

    Posted by Reviewer2018312 on Nov 18, 2012

    Just a hint of milk to soften the dark; creamy and addictive!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Delicious and guilt free

    Posted by Reviewer2909117 on Nov 08, 2014

    Velvet Chocolate has a rich dark flavor. As it is a fair trade item I can eat my indulgence with a clear conscience

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Delicious!

    Posted by HealthyAussie on May 10, 2014

    I love this chocolate. A good one to try for those that don't like dark chocolate. This chocolate tastes very similar to Green and Blacks Milk Chocolate. One of my favourites.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not dark chocolate

    Posted by odereviews on Jan 03, 2014

    This is not dark chocolate (only 47% of cocoa), but the taste is good. If you are looking for a more healthy option, try something with more cocoa. Alter Eco products has nice packages.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    probably ok

    Posted by 5515884073244478479 on Aug 02, 2016

    I didnt try it , but i also didnt receive any adverse comment from my family member.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 13 total

    « Previous | 1 2 | Next »