EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.69

$8.99

Savings of: $1.30 (14% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (1)
    3 Stars
    (1)
    2 Stars
    (0)
    1 Stars
    (1)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Strong taste

    Posted by 5110869369090783977 on Feb 19, 2016

    The grain stay together when cooked and doesn't get mushy as some other kasha do. But even if I'm used to the real hearty taste of whole grains, herbs, pungent weirdness and raw kale (a.o.), I don't find the kasha taste to appetizing. It is really full bodied. I can only enjoy it mixte with whole grain rice, as can my kids (with a bidder rice % though). It is still a very good and health grain to have in our diet and I will by this brand again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    wasted money

    Posted by GreenMama on Sep 07, 2014

    this is the worst buckwheat groats that i've ever had! not tasty at all. First time when i cooked it oh it turned into kasha so i just added some milk, sugar and a little bit of butter and it tasted good. If you never tried buckwheat groans before i guess it will taste ok but for me it was very disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Tasty!

    Posted by MikeMember on Aug 10, 2014

    These buckwheat groats have the full flavor of buckwheat! I grind and use them in my waffles.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Recommended

    Posted by 5388990748893884939 on Sep 14, 2013

    Exactly as expected, great taste, cooks in the time stated. Had it with vegetables and also with eggs and mushrooms. Tastes somewhat unusual if you've never tried it before.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Very good quality and value.

    Posted by Reviewer1582777 on Jun 06, 2013

    I make these in a rice cooker - quick and easy and they taste nice. You can eat them with anything - pop a fried egg on top!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Reminds me of საქართველო

    Posted by cmb-iherb-lover on Mar 14, 2013

    I taught English in the Republic of Georgia (between Turkey and Russia). I ate cooked buckwheat with some butter. I got this to remind me of my time there. So nutty and healthy. Watch out though; you may eat a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Very good.

    Posted by 5006976667407843466 on Sep 28, 2012

    I placed an order and received my product in time as I was informed. Organic buckwheat was good quality, so I shared it with my friends. She and her husband liked it very much. We are going to buy this product again as soon as we finish it and definitely are going to stay with iHerb.com.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    High-quality organic buckwheat (in a package you should ditch upon arrival)

    Posted by Reviewer2701928 on Jun 06, 2012

    High quality grain, I just wish they would start using non-toxic paint on the packaging (can't help notice the smell). I always refill it into some other bag upon arrival. Other than that, this Quinoa is great.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Good cereal

    Posted by olshin on Jan 24, 2012

    Buckwheat cereal with delicate almond flavor. :) I like it and will buy again. Thanks to iHerb.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 people found the following review helpful

    Taste great

    Posted by Reviewer2065135 on Jan 05, 2012

    This is kasha, not the raw form of buckwheat groats. I think that the flavor is an acquired taste, but I like it. I eat them raw in the morning, sprinkled in my yogurt/cereal.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 people found the following review helpful

    Items 1-10 of 13 total

    « Previous | 1 2 | Next »