EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.23

$7.59

Savings of: $0.36 (5% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Organic Coconut Flour

Posted by Reviewer3019655 on Aug 03, 2011

Great Product

Was this review helpful to you?

Sweet taste, a bit porous in texture

Posted by Reviewer1250238 on Aug 16, 2011

Use this for breakfast pancakes, soft cakes and sweet pastries. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

great addition to gluten free bakinng

Posted by Reviewer1864805 on Apr 19, 2011

Adding a little does a world of good to gluten-free baking and the cookie recipe on the back is very good. Adds a subtle coconut flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great taste, works very well in baking

Posted by Reviewer2825897 on Dec 30, 2010

Very mild coconut flavor (doesn't overpower what you're making it with) and excellent texture. Just be sure to ADD EXTRA LIQUID in the amount of the coconut flour. For example if you use 1/2 cup of coconut flour in a recipe, add an extra 1/2 cup water. Coconut flour is VERY absorbent, I believe because of the high fiber content, and will result in dry baked products if you don't compensate with extra liquid. This is a very nutritious alternative to wheat flour.

Was this review helpful to you?

Bob's Red Mill

Posted by Reviewer1073552 on Mar 24, 2011

I love this flour. It has a nice amount of protein in it, and I mix it with other gluten free flours..like brown rice and tapioca flour. Good stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Healthy alternative

Posted by Reviewer1982195 on Mar 29, 2011

Made great cookies!

Was this review helpful to you?

Bob's most amazing flour

Posted by Reviewer1153991 on Mar 31, 2011

I have to be honest and say I wish I never tried this. The best thing I have tasted! This flour is so good you may want to eat it out of the bag!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great alternative to wheat flour

Posted by Reviewer1336110 on Apr 12, 2011

So far I've made brownies which turned out fabulously!

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this!

Posted by Reviewer3322629 on Jun 07, 2010

This stuff is amazing. I use it for any recipe by simply adding a little over half the flour called for and adding an extra egg, (I sub NOW Turbinado for white and brown sugar). This works great, and I can make amazing peanut butter brownies, all kinds of cookies, etc. for my gluten free sons. They LOVE them! This flour seems expensive, but it lasts a long time due because you only need to use a small amount.

Was this review helpful to you?

Bob's Red Mill, Organic Coconut Flour, Gluten Free, 16 oz (1 lb) 453 g

Posted by Reviewer1436270 on Jun 20, 2010

Excellent product as usual.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 51-60 of 113 total

« Previous | 4 5 6 7 8 | Next »