EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

must read

Posted by Reviewer1706131 on Oct 10, 2008

Gives you the strategies to live optimumly and keep your immune system strong. Includes info. on what vitamins to take as well. I bought copies for two people in my life who are healing from Cancer.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Really helpful!

Posted by Reviewer1620513 on May 14, 2009

Scholarly but easy to read and the science seems to check out. Great for anyone who has cancer as well as anyone hoping to avoid it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great book!

Posted by Reviewer1530720 on Sep 08, 2010

i am happy to got this book from iherb.com. it help while i am putting my mom cancer treatments using natural herbs or supplements

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

How to Prevent and Treat Cancer with Natural Medicine, Michael Murray

Posted by JourneyThruWellness on Sep 09, 2011

really great book, with lots of practical information for preventing cancers and treating cancers. Very useful tool

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great book!

Posted by zipfelmuetze on Dec 19, 2011

I do not agree with about 5% of the books content, but the book makes it clear that some studies are not clear enough, but do show a pattern in favor of eating certain things. One rather confusing discussion is the ongoing debate on whether Soy enhances the development and growth of cancer or aids in the prevention and mitigation. This book is such a great guide though and encourages eating many of the right things to live a healthy lifestyle.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good information, a must-buy, but a little old-fashioned

Posted by Reviewer2920020 on Dec 08, 2008

Some books get too scientific and forget the point: natural health and diet (and yoga) are the keys to longterm well-being, and everything else particularly pertaining to modern science tends to be obfuscation. Ah, well. Still a must-read.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good!

Posted by Reviewer1821400 on Jan 04, 2012

Very useful information on how to take care of cancer and prevent it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

excellent

Posted by Reviewer1038825 on Jan 08, 2012

Easy to read. The alternative medicines are well-explained. I have bought it for several friends.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-8 of 8 total