EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$21.39

$32.90

Savings of: $11.51 (35% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • iHerb inventory is extremely fresh as we buy this product directly from Carlson every month. Also, because this product comes in glass bottles, we take the extra caution and measures to pack this product.
  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    The best tasting Cod Liver oil

    Posted by Reviewer1401937 on Mar 25, 2007

    I started taking Cod Liver Oil in 1980. This is the best tasting product I have ever tried. It makes taking cod liver oil so much easier. It has very little Fishey taste and a nice lemon flavor. If you have trouble with the taste, this is the one for you.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Doctor Recommended

    Posted by Reviewer3020790 on Aug 16, 2008

    My optometrist suggested I take this specific cod liver oil to help combat chronic dry eye (along with flaxseed oil). He said he recommended Carlson brand for its purity and the lemon flavor. While it's not something I look FORWARD to taking, it is pleasant tasting and doesn't have an aftertaste. Plus, I have seen an improvement in my dry eye condition since starting the oils. Compared to local health food stores, iHerb's price is good, too.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Kathleen McMahon

    Posted by Reviewer1598988 on Mar 04, 2008

    My husband takes this every morning to lower his cholesterol. He swears this really works.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Makes a big difference.

    Posted by PinkOveralls on Mar 22, 2011

    I now take a teaspoon morning and night. I think my mental clarity and physical energy have improved. The biggest difference came in the effect the cod liver oil had on internal inflammation. I suffered from intermittent but chronic chest pains for over 10 years. Homeopathy helped a little, but they always returned. Acupuncture helped, but didn't cure. Doctors and heart specialists had no answers. The only thing that alleviated the discomfort was a heat pack. Within days of starting on this cod liver oil, the chest pains were gone. I wasn't sure why, but when I did some research I found that cod liver oil is helpful in reducing inflammation. I had been taking various omega oils for years, but none had the effect that Carlsons oil. The taste is even pleasant, as others have noted.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    No fishy taste

    Posted by CoolinArizona on Oct 10, 2009

    Sometimes I like to drizzle this over my salad and it has a great lemony flavor and not fishy. I'm doing something good for myself at the same time.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    TOP NOTCH

    Posted by Reviewer1706966 on Oct 01, 2010

    From now on, I'll only be buying liquid fish oil from Carlson. Great price, great taste, great site for buying it.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Always buy Carlson

    Posted by Reviewer1763318 on Apr 12, 2011

    I've been using Carlson's for years, and I have complete trust in their products. iHerb has the best price. Expiration date was sooner than the product on shelf at my health food store, but still has over a year to go on it.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Awesome

    Posted by Reviewer1257125 on Jun 14, 2011

    Best cod liver oil out there!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good stuff

    Posted by Reviewer1353440 on Feb 17, 2010

    Been using this product for 3 years now to supplement for Vitamin D in the cold winter months in Chicago. Have used the regular flavor but it's a bit fishy and salty. We prefer the lemon. Even the 7 year old likes the taste and the price blows Whole Foods price away.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tastes good

    Posted by Reviewer1079334 on Jan 28, 2011

    If you're into taking cod liver oil, this is the best stuff around. It tastes great (be sure you get the lemon flavor) and has very low levels of Vitamin A. Some brands are almost overloaded with "A".

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 80 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »