EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$11.07

$18.59

Savings of: $7.52 (40% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(6)
2 Stars
(5)
1 Stars
(7)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Worst form of magnesium!!!

Posted by karishma on Sep 04, 2015

This form of magnesium keeps sending me to the toilet. Unless you're battling constipation, I would not recommend magnesium oxide!

Was this review helpful to you?

Seems to work well

Posted by Reviewer2383490 on May 05, 2015

I have Atrial Fibrillation (for 11 years now) and use this product to reduce the symptons of it. This magnesium does this and does not produce issues around 'bowel intolerance'.

Was this review helpful to you?

Deceptive Labeling

Posted by 5578077030459069503 on Jan 28, 2015

These pills are composed primarily of magnesium oxide, which is not easily absorbed by the body. I tried to find out the ratio of magnesium oxide to magnesium chelate, but was unsuccessful. All I learned is that there is more magnesium oxide. Each pill could, theoretically, be composed of 95% magnesium oxide and only 5% magnesium chelate, but as consumers we would never know because the exact ratio isn't divulged. There are higher quality, though more expensive, brands of magnesium chelate on Iherb. It's worth spending the extra money since products containing 100% magnesium chelate have a higher rate of absorption.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Dodgy ingredient labeling

Posted by Reviewer1971755 on Sep 13, 2014

The bottle says "chelated magnesium" on the front but in the list of ingredients it says: Magnesium (as magnesium amino acid chelate, magnesium oxide) It doesn't say what percentage of the Magnesium is from magnesium amino acid chelate and what percent from magnesium oxide. It makes a big difference - magnesium oxide is poorly absorbed. It may only have a very small percentage of chelated Magnesium. Probably why it is cheaper than the other brands of chelated magnesium It is dodgy labelling. You don't know what you are getting.

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

many oxide and minimal amino acid chelate

Posted by Hungarian on Sep 11, 2014

many oxide and minimal amino acid chelate

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Great product

Posted by 4665253066981928892 on Aug 19, 2014

Great product... only took to long to arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Too much Magnesium Oxide

Posted by 5699765198313320730 on Jul 08, 2014

There is more magnesium oxide than magnesium chelate. This is not good, as oxide is less absopted by the body. I also noticed this because I diarrhea since taking these pills. Too bad, as I was hoping to find a great new replacement for my old, too expencive, Magesnium pills for preventing my migraines.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Formulation changed

Posted by Reviewer1113503 on Jul 03, 2014

The formulation has changed with this purchase. They now use more magnesium oxide than magnesium chelate. The oxide form is less desirable for absorption and tolerance. I believe the label to be misleading, therefore dropped my rating down from three to two stars. I won't be purchasing this brand again. I'd thought Country Life was more reputable than to pull such tricks on customers.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

good product

Posted by 5447148848905161844 on Jun 02, 2014

good product

Was this review helpful to you?

awesome

Posted by Reviewer3129442 on Apr 14, 2014

great

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 91 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »