EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$14.02

$23.95

Savings of: $9.93 (41% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(8)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Excellent Product

Posted by Reviewer2220144 on Mar 20, 2008

I am gluten-intolerant & have experienced gut symptoms from other brands. But the Jarrow brand is helpful for my gut, and gives a mild mental boost as well. Have used for about a year.

Was this review helpful to you?

muscle pain diminished

Posted by Reviewer1974227 on Oct 02, 2009

When i don't take this stuff i have all over muscle aches and alot of fatigue, i have CFS and this product completely rids me of the muscle aching, i take one big full teaspoon a day, definetly wont ever stop taking it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good!

Posted by Reviewer1346887 on Mar 06, 2012

I take this everyday... it helps me prevent body aches and is very healing to the colon. I used this to overcome headaches believe it or not. I took this under the direction of my naturalpathic dr. to heal my insides bc I had leaky gut syndrome which was causing terrible migraines almost daily!! So i did these three things: eliminated sugar, drank greens everyday (such as Amazing Grass 15000 ORAC), and drank 1 scoop of this L-glutamine twice daily and in 2 months i went from feeling terrible everyday, to feeling amazing everyday. Let's just say I'm a fan of this stuff!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great at first then stomach pains

Posted by Reviewer1630926 on Nov 25, 2012

I really loved it at first, game me some energy and helped with muscle weakness/pain. I had it every day, but after a couple of months on it, I started to get pains in my stomach every time I took it and the pain lasted a long time (at least 8hrs). I tried other brands and had same side effect, so it's not this brand. Review: I read that after your body has enough, you start to get reactions. I have started to take it again after 1year without it and hadn't had stomach pains. I only take 1/4 teaspoon

Was this review helpful to you?

Easy to use

Posted by Reviewer2327830 on Mar 23, 2009

My gastroenterologist recommended I take glutamine to help heal my celiac gut. Initially I got the tablets but they were too big. I just put a scoop of this in a glass of water and it's close to flavorless.

Was this review helpful to you?

Awesome

Posted by Reviewer2686028 on Jan 19, 2008

This is a great amino acid, and helps tremendously with cravings! It also really helps the intestines a lot.. better absorption, etc. I love Jarrow's products!

Was this review helpful to you?

good stuff

Posted by Reviewer2744324 on Oct 07, 2009

good stuff. helps heal the lining of your gut and soothes it if you have inflammation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Jarrow Formulas - L-Glutamine

Posted by Reviewer2719128 on Oct 11, 2009

This is a very healing amino acid - I actually use it with my special needs dog to heal the lining of her stomach and intestines which are inflamed from a condition she has. It is also helpful for people with digestive issues. I really like this Jarrow formula.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent

Posted by Reviewer2517781 on Sep 02, 2008

Excellent product to take daily to keep muscles strong. Very easy to take.

Was this review helpful to you?

I love it

Posted by Reviewer2993334 on Aug 14, 2010

When i use it before i go to bed, i sleep much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 73 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »