EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.38

$6.99

Savings of: $1.61 (23% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Please Click Here to see the color reference chart from Light Mountain Natural.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Good henna

    Posted by 4940315677240917000 on Apr 22, 2014

    I'm very satisfied with Light Mountain henna. Hair is very soft and shiny. The only problem with darker shades is bigger amount of indigo that dries the hair a little bit. When I washed henna out of my hair I didn't use shampoo so indigo didn't wash out and every time I touched hair my hands were blue. But after first shampoo washing everything is back to normal :) I will definitely order again Light Mountain henna, but maybe a bit lighter shade because on my naturally chocolate brown hair this dark brown henna looks almost black. Although this is one messy job of putting mud on your head, it's totally worth it! Great brand...

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great product, great service

    Posted by Reviewer2129080 on Nov 25, 2010

    Followed the instructions exactly and love my hair colour and condition. Also love the fact that unlike commercial chemical dyes I can use this as often as I like! The only thing I didn't expect was that the henna smell stays for about a week -- it's quite strong, not exactly unpleasant, sort of medicinal or herby.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    easy to use, adequate coverage

    Posted by Reviewer2828609 on Feb 11, 2011

    does cover gray, which coverage lasts for only about 10 days, but that's usual for majority of dark henna products; indigo works better for gray

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    AMAZING!

    Posted by zarina on Dec 09, 2008

    The only thing i use on my hair in terms of color

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    dark brown henna indigo hair stain

    Posted by Brontosaurus on Nov 27, 2013

    I have used this twice as I wanted to cover up some grays I have coming in but am sensitive to a lot of harsh chemical products. I'm really happy with the result. I used it once then waited a month and used it again. I have dark brown hair and have found that my natural colour hasn't really changed in any noticable way and my grays have become a light shade of brown. I feel like the lighter brown colour of my henna/indigo stained grays blends into my dark brown hair colour much better than the grays which were becoming pretty obvious. I intend to keep using it monthly. A word of warning though - it's a messy process getting this into your hair (I do it in the closed shower to contain the mess) and it's quite difficult to wash it out - takes time, patience and a LOT of water. The second time went a bit better than the first so I'm hoping I can improve my technique to put it in quicker and cleaner and wash it out quicker and with less water. It seems easiest to section your hair before you start and makes it easier to put it in right down to the roots. Overall this is a great product - creates a nice colour stain in the hair but takes some time and patience to use.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    estupenda!

    Posted by 5536425221804352404 on Jan 10, 2015

    Realmente, como todas las hennas, es muy pesado tenerla en el pelo varias horas... pero cubre mis canas, dejándolas de un tono muy agradable (no rojo, como me ha pasado con otras). Me lo aplico una vez al mes y perfecto, puedo prescindir de los tintes artificiales

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    NICE AND SOFT

    Posted by Reviewer2890625 on Apr 30, 2008

    I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY MOM TO COVER HER GREY HAIR. IT DIDN'T COVER TOO WELL, BUT SHE LIKED THE TEXTURE OF HER HAIR AFTER USING THIS.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    not yet used

    Posted by 4875940417684504742 on Dec 02, 2013

    not yet used

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Light Mountain Dark Brown

    Posted by Reviewer1026214 on Feb 03, 2011

    Well, I can't say I like this product the smell is very green like alfalfa yuck. My hair felt dirty after I rinsed it out plus it had a slight greenish hue to it. If you have every used this color you will know what I mean. The process time was ridiculous over an hour and still the grey was not quite the color I would have liked. In addition to all of this it was very messy.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very good!!!

    Posted by Reviewer3179941 on May 01, 2010

    Very good!!!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 43 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »