EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.38

$6.99

Savings of: $1.61 (23% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Please Click Here to see the color reference chart from Light Mountain Natural.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    nice

    Posted by allisonmartin on Nov 21, 2008

    I just used this on my hair yesterday.I really like the results.It was a tad bit complicated to get started...you need to first mix the henna with water ( I used day old, really strong coffee...for a richer color) then let the mixture sit for 1 to 3 hours.It was worth it. The formula was nice and thick so it did not drip.I have med. length hair so there was enough for me to do it twice. Instead of doing a strand test, I just rinsed my hair after 15 min....it was't dark enough so I put the rest of the mixture on my hair for another 15 min...perfect.It has a kind of "ocean marine" smell but is much more pleasent than that chemical smell you get with other hair corloring.I will buy this again. In fact, I can't wait for 4 weeks to go by so I can try another color.Hey, it's semi permanent so why not try other colors! washes out very gradually in 4-6 weeks and gives your hair a great shine and thickness.Even if I don't want to change the color of my hair...I will use the "neutral " to give it shine and body.This stuff is great...I have used it on friend's hair with the same great results as mine.I wish Salons would use this...It's good for the health of your hair.Enough said.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    works great

    Posted by Reviewer1742806 on May 15, 2009

    Works extra good if you let it sit a couple of days before you apply. like it a lot

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Been using this for years

    Posted by Reviewer2087670 on Oct 04, 2008

    gives great results every time, leaves hair soft and not damaged in any way, covers grey well. Love it

    Was this review helpful to you?

    First time trial

    Posted by Reviewer1207654 on Mar 24, 2011

    I purchased this after discovering that all the chemical ingredients in shampoos etc were causing my migraines. I thought I was destined to become grey being unable to use all the "regular" products. I was delighted to find this product. It is a bit different than what i had tried in the past, but no headache, and great result. I will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    I love this henna

    Posted by Reviewer1631214 on Jul 28, 2009

    This is an all-natural product. Works great. Try their product for grey hair, too!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Light Mountain Natural Hair color and conditioner

    Posted by Reviewer1281175 on Sep 04, 2009

    I've been using a natural cream haircolor so this is a little messier and harder to rinse out. It does make my hair feel great, though.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great hair color.

    Posted by Reviewer2956762 on Mar 30, 2011

    I've always liked this for the color and the way it conditions my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Light Mountain Henna

    Posted by Reviewer3328332 on May 22, 2010

    My wife has used this Henna for 30 years and loves it. It's getting harder and harder to find, so glad you carry it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2

    Posted by Reviewer2381337 on Oct 24, 2010

    It came out a bit copper...but it was very shiny and smelt of yummy spicy tea for a few days. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?

    A bit dark for my hair color

    Posted by Reviewer1635845 on Nov 01, 2010

    My daughter-in-law is a hairdresser so she kindly put this in my hair for me. I have mousey colored hair.(Unfortunately!) so I was looking for some nice warm color. We made it up per directions (just with water)and only 'cured' it for 10 mins before we put it on the hair. We left it for just one hour. It was quite messy to shower and get it out but that was to be expected.and I smelt like hay out in the paddock! Afterwards I rinsed it out with just water as instructed and dried it, it looks like it was a lovely light golden brown color and I liked it..but the next day it turned a lot darker brown. It was too dark for me so I have ordered a light golden brown for next time which I'm eager to use. The Henna is wonderful though compared to all those horrible chemical dyes. It conditions the hair nicely. My daughter-in law was a little dubious as first to use it as she's heard some horror tales about Henna disasters and hair turning real red but she was pleasantly surprised. One more note..if you have shorter hair and theres not a great lot of it..you will only be using 1/2 the packet like I would have. I had to throw the rest out which was a bit of a waste but I'll know next time. It will last me two applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 17 total

    « Previous | 1 2 | Next »