EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.55

$5.99

Savings of: $0.44 (7% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
(4)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Navitas Naturals, Coconut Sugar, 16 oz (454 g)

Posted by Reviewer2535502 on Jul 09, 2012

Love this sugar, smells malty and has a mild taste

Was this review helpful to you?

My all-time favorite refined sugar replacement

Posted by AmyGreen on Jul 07, 2012

You can't go wrong with coconut sugar! It's much like brown sugar but it is unrefined and still contains some good-for-you stuff, like minerals. I use it in cakes, cookies, bars, and frostings.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great taste and price!

Posted by Reviewer2702091 on Jul 07, 2012

Great to use when you bake instead of honey/sugar.

Was this review helpful to you?

【糖質制限にも】

Posted by gi-kumishan on Jul 02, 2012

茶色くて香りも味も独特ですが、素朴な感じでとても美味しいです。糖質制限では、数種類の甘味料をそろえておくと、お料理にも使いやすいので、常備してます

Was this review helpful to you?

Great!

Posted by Reviewer2888413 on Jul 01, 2012

Works great in place of sugar. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for baking

Posted by runningcupcake on Jun 25, 2012

This sugar is lovely- it has a rich earthy flavour, and has worked well in replace of regular (or brown) sugar in different baked goods.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent product!

Posted by Reviewer3062417 on Jun 20, 2012

Navitas really has the best products and this is no exception. Great to use in baking for an authentic brown sugar/caramel flavor. Nice to have a whole food sugar product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not Good for me.

Posted by 4613142442863848488 on Jun 09, 2012

Although I have a yeast allergy and I am also wheat, gluten, dairy, soya and corn intolerant, I was told this was suitable for me, so bought it. However, I forgot to say when enquiring about this product that I had candida. So used it and loved it, but it didn't love me. Rang the Company and they told me this particular coconut sugar is not suitable, if you have candida. So a bit of a waste of money for me on my economic budget, I'm afraid to report. However, I know some palm or coconut sugar, whatever you want to call it is suitable for those with Candida, but not this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

18 people found the following review helpful

Amazing!

Posted by Reviewer2072312 on May 28, 2012

I'll never go back to cane sugar after this. As far as being lower on the glycemic index... not sure. I'd like to see some data to back that up. However, it's delicious, tastes like brown sugar and works great in all our recipes!

Was this review helpful to you?

Sweet without craving

Posted by Reviewer1255885 on May 24, 2012

Delicious caramel-like taste, sweet, but softly sweet, leaves no craving for more.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 111-120 of 256 total

« Previous | 10 11 12 13 14 | Next »