EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Expensive, acquired taste

Posted by rdcoons on Jan 05, 2008

This was the first time I tried yacon root syrup. It doesn't have as sweet of a taste as I was expecting. It has a molasses type flavor, yet not as sweet as molasses. It does add a nice flavor to the smoothies I made out of it, but this is probably too expensive to be something that I buy on a regular basis. Give it a try, you might like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Stuff

Posted by Reviewer2062454 on Feb 23, 2010

Not overly sweet. Used in combination with agave sryup for cookies. only gave it three stars because I haven't used it alot yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good

Posted by Reviewer2781191 on Apr 28, 2010

I have tried a few different Yacon Syrups now and this is good. It has a slightly more bittersweet taste to others but you quite quickly adjust to this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yacon Syrup

Posted by Reviewer1811886 on May 22, 2010

I have to enter a rating in order for my review to be accepted, but i haven't yet tried the product; so the rating is meaningless. It looks good and i'm excited to try a low-glycemic sweetener

Was this review helpful to you?

diff taste

Posted by Reviewer2129335 on Jun 27, 2010

need to find better use as it really has a different taste

Was this review helpful to you?

A bit disappointing

Posted by Reviewer2399446 on Sep 07, 2010

Doesn't taste very much.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good taste

Posted by Reviewer1350062 on Sep 30, 2010

The only complaint is that I ordered another brand before and the amount was double for the same price, with the same flavor. If they go down in price I would order it again, but for now I will go with the other brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

New sweetener for me

Posted by Reviewer3106204 on Feb 01, 2011

I have used half of the jar so far, and I'm still not sure if I like the taste. I've read in other reviews that it has a taste like molasses. I do not find that true. It has a mild taste, and it is not overly sweet. I plan on buying the yacon powder and using it for baking before I rule it out as alternative to sugar or other sweeteners, which I no longer use at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-8 of 8 total