EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$11.12

$11.95

Savings of: $0.83 (7% off)

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(8)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

One of the healthiest sugar alternatives

Posted by Reviewer2170564 on Feb 12, 2011

If you like the syrup that leaks out of baked yams or sweet potatoes, you will like this as well. My family loves the taste and it is one of the best, and healthiest alternatives to sugar per our nutritionist. This root based sweetener is from Peru.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product

Posted by Reviewer1830368 on Feb 01, 2011

I've only just started using it, but I'm very happy so far. Pleasant taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

New sweetener for me

Posted by Reviewer3106204 on Feb 01, 2011

I have used half of the jar so far, and I'm still not sure if I like the taste. I've read in other reviews that it has a taste like molasses. I do not find that true. It has a mild taste, and it is not overly sweet. I plan on buying the yacon powder and using it for baking before I rule it out as alternative to sugar or other sweeteners, which I no longer use at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yacon sirup

Posted by Reviewer1286054 on Jan 30, 2011

Very good! I made it with a cinnamon flavor cookies, and it really turned out good. The douhg can be a bitt sticky, but try to work it truh anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yummy!

Posted by Reviewer1655742 on Jan 11, 2011

This was really good and I will be ordering more. I wish it was cheaper, but demand probably isn't very high for it considering not many people know about it. It's an excellent alternative sweetener, comparable to molasses. I used it in an upside-down spiced pear cake and everyone loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Good alternative

Posted by Reviewer2621481 on Jan 05, 2011

I like the taste...and will try to add this into my baking recipes...this isn't as sweet as molasses...a tad sour...but a great alternative. I like to spread this a bit on my bread as well..

Was this review helpful to you?

very satisfied

Posted by Reviewer1660357 on Dec 23, 2010

suitable for a lot of things. less sugar after this discovery

Was this review helpful to you?

Navitas Yacon syrup.

Posted by Reviewer2760079 on Dec 23, 2010

Super:)

Was this review helpful to you?

Teeny Tiny

Posted by Reviewer1706131 on Dec 14, 2010

Yummy enough, a bit like molasses, but jar really is teeeenie weenie.

Was this review helpful to you?

bitter taste!

Posted by Reviewer1785442 on Dec 13, 2010

But excellent in berry smoothies!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 31-40 of 85 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »