EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.73

$8.99

Savings of: $3.26 (36% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Tonic and longevity aid

Posted by philosophicalcat on Apr 16, 2011

I've been using this ever since I read about TA65 it's effect on telomere lengthening. Although the amount of the active ingredient would be too low in this product to have the same effect, I believe it would help slow down the loss of telomere ends. It has a long history of use as a general health tonic in Chinese history, and is often combined with ginseng. As roots, they taste similar.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

"MAJOR" IMMUNE SYSTEM HELP

Posted by Reviewer2212930 on Apr 09, 2009

I can't say enough for this supplement for the immune system. I have a REALLY poor immune system. I've had pneumonia numerous times. Also Bronchitis. Since, I also have asthma, I was looking for things to help me from getting "ANYTHING". I take several different supplements for my immune system, so didn't realize HOW MUCH this one helped. Until I'd run out of it, and in stressful situation, forgot to get more. Sure, enough I ended up sick, and eventually was in Urgent Care from my Asthma. This is a "MIRACLE" supplement.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

So far so good.

Posted by Reviewer2516849 on Dec 18, 2009

I ordered the Astragalis because of immune system problems. I have only had them for a while and realize they may have an effect on my thyroid readings and the thyroxin intake (which will be a good thing) so will be keeping an eye on that. No problems so far (only about three weeks) but had no problems with the Ashwagandha I had a while back. No complaints.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

astragalus from now foods

Posted by Reviewer2389945 on Apr 23, 2010

i have been taking this herb for a long time... it helps my imune system immensely.. but i am dissapointed to see.. nows version.. contains magnesium stearate

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

helpful stuff

Posted by Reviewer1090200 on Sep 06, 2010

Joints and inflammation reduced- good quality herbs

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

So far so good!

Posted by Reviewer2548212 on Sep 21, 2010

I've had heart palpitations these last 6 months, and my dr. put me on blood pressure meds to help...with no luck. I found out that astragalus can lower blood pressure naturally, so I bought some to see if it would work. So far I haven't had the palpitations like I did. I'm only taking 2 capsules once a day. I'm happy with the results, no funny feeling in my chest!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Helped me get over a 5 week cold.

Posted by Reviewer2287175 on Jan 16, 2011

I had a cold for 5 weeks, and the second day after taking this product, I finally lost the nasal congestion and cough! Great!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good for immune

Posted by Reviewer3102236 on Jan 25, 2011

Very economical form of "good Sugar" polysacchrides good for immune system. I have taken 1-2/day for years. Recently added Nature's Answer aloe vera phytogels for same reason.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Better than Solaray

Posted by Reviewer3095414 on Sep 24, 2009

Great for recurring sinusitis. Keeps me from catching everything going around.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

excellent product

Posted by lorischuster on Sep 24, 2008

Astragalus is a wonderful tonic herb. I highly recommend it for anyone with a stressed out life-style (all of us!) I trust the quality of the Now Foods brand and the price can't be beat.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 21-30 of 135 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »