EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.74

$7.99

Savings of: $0.25 (3% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Now Foods has explained that there is no ADDED salt in this product. The sodium listed is part of the sodium sulfate complex which is NOT salt (sodium chloride).

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Does what it says

    Posted by Reviewer1557027 on Dec 02, 2010

    I really wanted this to make gelatin. However using it as it says ... 2T to a pint of liquid ... made it like rubber, and was not edible. I am going to try again using much less to see if I can get it more to my liking, (Jello).

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good product

    Posted by 5232393925144283905 on Dec 05, 2014

    This is the first time I've used agar agar so I have nothing to compare it to, but I used it to help set some homemade coconut yoghurt and it worked perfectly.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Vegan Jello!

    Posted by Reviewer1309217 on Feb 25, 2013

    Use it for vegan jello and it's awesome!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great for thickening! ♥♥♥ Click on my username for more reviews!

    Posted by gettingwell on Jul 10, 2013

    This seems like a small amount but it isn't because it goes a long, long way. I found that I only needed about 1/3 of what the recipe called for which was about 1/4 tsp. This is the same as agar agar and is a great replacement for a thickener to be used in jello's or Panna Cotta.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Best Agar Ever!

    Posted by Tannerw on Sep 07, 2013

    I use this to make vegan puddings and thick smoothies all the time. It's the best!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good stuff

    Posted by madamechausseurs on Apr 07, 2012

    use this for thickening homemade vegan yogurts - it's so hard to find, glad to find it here!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Don't really know but it helped me make great vegan mayo.

    Posted by Reviewer2624198 on Mar 13, 2012

    I just opened it today to use in an almond mayo recipe I made. My mayo turned out fantastic so I can't say the Agar didn't help!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good product at good price

    Posted by 4921697260692442527 on Oct 17, 2014

    will buy again

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Already ordered more!

    Posted by Reviewer3321859 on Apr 14, 2010

    This Agar Powder is great! It's much less expensive than I've found it elsewhere and is stored in a convenient pop-top bottle. I use it for something almost every day and have already ordered two more bottles.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Agar powder

    Posted by 4749357837328315197 on Oct 13, 2013

    This is a great substitute for vegans and those who don't like the smell or thought of gelatine!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 76 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »