EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.74

$7.99

Savings of: $0.25 (3% off)

Write a Review
  • Now Foods has explained that there is no ADDED salt in this product. The sodium listed is part of the sodium sulfate complex which is NOT salt (sodium chloride).

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Perfect alternative

    Posted by Reviewer1654704 on Feb 14, 2011

    I have only used it once, so I have not been able to test it properly. I used it for making strawberry jam and the kids where very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good product at good price

    Posted by 4921697260692442527 on Oct 17, 2014

    will buy again

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good product

    Posted by 5232393925144283905 on Dec 05, 2014

    This is the first time I've used agar agar so I have nothing to compare it to, but I used it to help set some homemade coconut yoghurt and it worked perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Nice!

    Posted by Reviewer1676712 on Apr 19, 2011

    i love this product! I made "chocolate" jelly and I used fat-free milk,stevia,cocoa,vanilla-extract and this agar powder and it was so good! My 3-year-old daughter also loved it! Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great for thickening! ♥♥♥ Click on my username for more reviews!

    Posted by gettingwell on Jul 10, 2013

    This seems like a small amount but it isn't because it goes a long, long way. I found that I only needed about 1/3 of what the recipe called for which was about 1/4 tsp. This is the same as agar agar and is a great replacement for a thickener to be used in jello's or Panna Cotta.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Seaweed

    Posted by Reviewer1885696 on Oct 19, 2007

    This product is all that claims. The company name has been around for a very long time. The price was right, too.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Ok

    Posted by 4654899316441183461 on Oct 08, 2013

    Ok

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Agar Posder

    Posted by Reviewer1588495 on Aug 12, 2008

    I tried using this powder the very day it arrived and was greatly disappointed. The directions on the label for the dessert create a hard rubbery concoction that my husband tasted and then threw away......It's a shame because I bought 4 bottles of the stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Now Food, agar powder

    Posted by Reviewer3340840 on Feb 15, 2011

    very good powder, I replace gelatine w/same amount

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Agar agar

    Posted by Reviewer1353729 on Dec 08, 2010

    Great for cooking!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 75 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »