EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.74

$7.99

Savings of: $0.25 (3% off)

Write a Review
  • Now Foods has explained that there is no ADDED salt in this product. The sodium listed is part of the sodium sulfate complex which is NOT salt (sodium chloride).

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Agar

    Posted by Reviewer2350229 on Sep 29, 2011

    agar-agar good powder

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great Agar

    Posted by Reviewer1967438 on Jun 29, 2011

    Perfect Agar for cookie vegan & gluten free.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Works Perfectly!

    Posted by Reviewer1034041 on Jun 07, 2011

    I had never tried this before, but it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Nice!

    Posted by Reviewer1676712 on Apr 19, 2011

    i love this product! I made "chocolate" jelly and I used fat-free milk,stevia,cocoa,vanilla-extract and this agar powder and it was so good! My 3-year-old daughter also loved it! Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    super

    Posted by Reviewer1202829 on Feb 28, 2011

    Im making agar pudding with berrys and lemon ( + stevia) and it tastes great. it makes me really full - and hopefully slimmer in the long run since it's low calories and very filling) I use one table spoon of powder pr 1/2 liter water - wich is less than what the package describes.It makes the pudding perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Now Food, agar powder

    Posted by Reviewer3340840 on Feb 15, 2011

    very good powder, I replace gelatine w/same amount

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Perfect alternative

    Posted by Reviewer1654704 on Feb 14, 2011

    I have only used it once, so I have not been able to test it properly. I used it for making strawberry jam and the kids where very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Agar agar

    Posted by Reviewer1353729 on Dec 08, 2010

    Great for cooking!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Does what it says

    Posted by Reviewer1557027 on Dec 02, 2010

    I really wanted this to make gelatin. However using it as it says ... 2T to a pint of liquid ... made it like rubber, and was not edible. I am going to try again using much less to see if I can get it more to my liking, (Jello).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    agar powder

    Posted by Reviewer2470578 on Aug 13, 2010

    it was nicely packed,quick delivery with good price.thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 31-40 of 49 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »