EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.74

$7.99

Savings of: $0.25 (3% off)

  • Now Foods has explained that there is no ADDED salt in this product. The sodium listed is part of the sodium sulfate complex which is NOT salt (sodium chloride).

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Ok

    Posted by Reviewer1983543 on Jan 28, 2012

    I bought this to make jelly. I can get it to set but usually it sets too hard - I've tried three times to get the recipe right but my son still won't eat it! giving up for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not a convenient substitute

    Posted by Reviewer1065533 on Jan 11, 2012

    Tried using this as a substitute for gelatine for my zero-kcal jelly made from no-sugar juice. It certainly is not "neutral" in taste, it will leave a sea weed taste if you use it with mild flavors. Will not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    the ultimate vegan jelly experience

    Posted by Reviewer2410734 on Jan 04, 2012

    never have desserts been so good until I found agar powder; not just healthy but economical

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good!

    Posted by Reviewer2364573 on Nov 27, 2011

    I used this for making gel to my boyfriend and it worked wery vell! Will continiu using this!:)

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Agar

    Posted by Reviewer2350229 on Sep 29, 2011

    agar-agar good powder

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great Agar

    Posted by Reviewer1967438 on Jun 29, 2011

    Perfect Agar for cookie vegan & gluten free.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Works Perfectly!

    Posted by Reviewer1034041 on Jun 07, 2011

    I had never tried this before, but it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Nice!

    Posted by Reviewer1676712 on Apr 19, 2011

    i love this product! I made "chocolate" jelly and I used fat-free milk,stevia,cocoa,vanilla-extract and this agar powder and it was so good! My 3-year-old daughter also loved it! Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    а

    Posted by Reviewer1473492 on Mar 28, 2011

    Turned to jelly, you need a lot of product. The taste is not liked.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    super

    Posted by Reviewer1202829 on Feb 28, 2011

    Im making agar pudding with berrys and lemon ( + stevia) and it tastes great. it makes me really full - and hopefully slimmer in the long run since it's low calories and very filling) I use one table spoon of powder pr 1/2 liter water - wich is less than what the package describes.It makes the pudding perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Items 41-50 of 75 total

    « Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »