EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$8.28

$12.99

Savings of: $4.71 (36% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Great quality

Posted by 5083968428010857048 on Apr 28, 2016

I Liposome this powder to help Magnesium absorption and also to decrease levels of ammonia and oxalate in the body. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

great

Posted by Ruby64 on Jan 16, 2016

good price too. i fill up empty capsules and save a lot of money

Was this review helpful to you?

ok

Posted by Anaterma on Jan 12, 2016

quite honestly as in terms of effect i find oxide form better. this one, personally for me, is only interesting for its sour taste, which i can use to add interesting flavour to kefir or yoghurt or whatever. but other than that - it's more expensive, the portion for 100 DV is bigger and so on. as of laxative effect, i found that the mixture of citrate and oxide gives a better one than separately. but for muscle pain and headaches i'm sticking to oxide of the same brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good stuff.

Posted by Reviewer2210519 on Dec 29, 2015

Need extra for my legs, gave good results, will soon order more.

Was this review helpful to you?

perfect

Posted by 4948384626711522066 on Dec 12, 2015

great product, i love Now food

Was this review helpful to you?

Very Easy And Affordable Way To Get Enough Magnesium

Posted by TrueShoppingAdvice on Dec 08, 2015

This powder goes very well in all kinds of smoothies and in yogurt. It tastes a little bit sour, not much though. Usually I do not even notice that I have added this. This is pure magnesium citrate, nothing added, a big plus. Benefits of magnesium may be more far-reaching than we've imagined. For example for: fibromyalgia, atrial fibrillation, type 2 diabetes, premenstrual syndrome, cardiovascular disease, migraine, aging. Magnesium also plays a role in your body's detoxification processes and therefore is important for helping to prevent damage from environmental chemicals, heavy metals and other toxins. Even glutathione, your body's most powerful antioxidant that has even been called "the master antioxidant," requires magnesium for its synthesis. There's no lab test that will give you a truly accurate reading of the magnesium status in your tissues. Only one percent of magnesium in your body is distributed in your blood, making a simple sample of magnesium from a blood test highly inaccurate. Early signs of magnesium deficiency to keep an eye out for include: loss of appetite, headache, nausea and vomiting, fatigue and weakness. An ongoing magnesium deficiency can lead to more serious symptoms, including: numbness and tingling, muscle contractions and cramps, seizures, personality changes, abnormal heart rhythms, coronary spasms, Magnesium citrate is magnesium with citric acid, which has laxative properties. However, I have not noticed anything. The difference between magnesium as a supplement and magnesium as a laxative is the dose. Magnesium Citrate is probably the most cost effective. (400 to 600 mg at bedtime is a good dose; or 200 to 300 mg two to three times a day). In a situation of magnesium deficiency, it may take up to 6 months of oral supplementation to correct things. I hope that you find this review helpful. Please, also visit my page for more reviews, especially for new customers to iHerb. Enjoy your iHerb journey!

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Powder Magnesium Citraat

Posted by 4785800713186862060 on Dec 04, 2015

Easy to dose, fair price, great product

Was this review helpful to you?

Not so good

Posted by 5541013183195145530 on Oct 15, 2015

I used Natural Calm magnesium before, but decided to try this one because of the price. Unfortunately, it doesn't help with my cramps.

Was this review helpful to you?

healthy

Posted by Reviewer1644988 on Aug 01, 2015

Now Foods brand of magnesium citrate combinéd with Now Foods calcium powder are real winners.I learned that mixing thèm helps our bodies process them so we get the benefits, otherwise without each other the calcium will not metabalize properly. Love this stuff, helps me get good sleep. I've been using them for 6 years now.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Now Foods, Magnesium Citrate 100% Powder

Posted by free2bmoe on Jul 21, 2015

Using the recommended dosage on the bottle, my family has seen improvements with Charlie horses in the legs, blood pressure reduction and maintenance. Great sleep, and regular bowel movements. We take other minerals, such as zinc and copper to keep a balance of all minerals.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 290 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »