EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$27.49

$49.99

Savings of: $22.50 (45% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

For Lyme Disease

Posted by Radiant-Health on Sep 04, 2013

Overall a very well made and effective product. It absorbs quickly and is easy to take as the capsule size is quite small. In the case of Lyme disease, as per Stephen Buhner, Japanese knotweed is essential to healing the illness. Taking knotweed in this case is used for a multitude of purposes that include its anti-microbial activity, neuro-protective qualities, circulation stimulation and anti-inflammatory effects, and for reducing the toxic damage in general caused by the spirochetes. Taking between 2 and 4 of these capsules, depending on body weight, per day before meals is usually best as each capsule provides 2 grams of knotweed in total. Also, since Japanese knotweed is anti-microbial it will cause die-off and the Herxheimer reaction so a gradual increase in dosage may be necessary. ***Feel free to visit my page for my other reviews on Lyme disease related products***

Was this review helpful to you?

So far so good. Been taking for a few weeks now.

Posted by Reviewer1194365 on Sep 18, 2009

I like the fact that these capsules contain the max amount that the body can process per day. Very inexpensive and reputable manufacturer.

Was this review helpful to you?

excellent product

Posted by Reviewer1493841 on Jan 04, 2012

A good product that goes a long way at a very good price. Bearing in mind that effects from Resveratrol are mostly long term, don't expect instant miracles. Has a nice stabilising effect on weight in the short term, though.

Was this review helpful to you?

20% Resveratrol = Emodin = DIARRHEA

Posted by Reviewer2347958 on Mar 27, 2014

20% resveratrol is pretty low purity. Most of the other resv products on iherb have at least 50% purity, which means you're consuming a LOT less emodin which can cause diarrhea, intestinal distress and cramps. Jarrow's formula has at least 90% and has been independently verified by consumer lab reviews. I usually order paradise herbs for most of my supplements because they are great about sending out lab purity tests when you ask for them, and they are a great value for the money. This product is an unambiguous exception to that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Recommended

Posted by Reviewer3318886 on Jan 22, 2012

I noticed my insomnia was much improved after taking this for a week or so. Using it for Lyme and tick borne co-infections.

Was this review helpful to you?

No extra fillers.

Posted by Reviewer2121543 on Jul 30, 2012

I love that this product does not have extra fillers. I continue taking it because Japanese knotweed is supposed to be good for lyme disease. Great product at a great price!

Was this review helpful to you?

A very good

Posted by Reviewer1852029 on Jul 14, 2009

value that has no binders or fillers in it. Paradise Herbs is a great company.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great value, great herb

Posted by MrJellybean on Jun 24, 2012

No binders of additives and one of the best prices for this level of herb. This is one of the few companies that still makes an extract from japanese knotweed with no other fillers. I wish there was some of the full herb in the capsules besides just the extract but this is the best I could find.

Was this review helpful to you?

Paradise Herbs, Resveratrol,

Posted by Reviewer1309973 on May 07, 2010

In my opinion is a very strong kind of resveratrol. Good quality. However it should have been less expensive.Anna.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great quality

Posted by Reviewer1732163 on Aug 09, 2010

A really good product, I used it for the buhner protocol. It is really strong so is better to use with the supervision of a doctor, specially if you're sick.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »