Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:
24/7 Help

iHerb Customer Reviews

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews
1-10 of 55 total
Languages
Sort By
English
Search Reviews

Great Gelatin Replacement

Posted by rabbit on Aug 22, 2012 | Verified Purchase

Agar is a really great gelatin replacement. It works as a thickening agent for cold foods, but will melt again when exposed to heat. This makes it perfect for vegan cheeses, gel desserts similar to Jello, pudding, and gummy candies. It contains both calcium and iron, which helps if you are a vegan trying to incorporate these essential vitamins into your diet. Agar has become a staple in my pantry.

Thanks for your feedback!

Great, but doesn't work with certain fruits

Posted by MentaPiperita on May 27, 2014 | Verified Purchase

I like this product very much. I use less than the recommended amount and I get very good results (3 level teaspoons for one litre of liquid gives a firm texture). However, it doesn't work with certain fruits. The first time I used it I tried to make pineapple jelly but it didn't set at all. I searched for information and read that the enzymes of certain fruits (like pineapple and kiwi) react with agar agar and prevent it from setting. Apart from that, it's an excellent substitute for gelatin, I can finally make vegetarian pudding and desserts! I will definitely buy again.

Thanks for your feedback!

super

Posted by iHerb Customer on Feb 28, 2011 | Verified Purchase

Im making agar pudding with berrys and lemon ( + stevia) and it tastes great. it makes me really full - and hopefully slimmer in the long run since it's low calories and very filling) I use one table spoon of powder pr 1/2 liter water - wich is less than what the package describes.It makes the pudding perfect!

Thanks for your feedback!

Very satisfied

Posted by Mjuuugly on Mar 30, 2010 | Verified Purchase

Terrific vegan alternative to gelatin, tastes nothing and I use it in gel, mousse, dessert and soup.

Thanks for your feedback!

Agar Powder

Posted by iHerb Customer on Oct 27, 2007 | Verified Purchase

GREAT. I'm very happy with this product. I take it after dinner and am able to avoid eating again during the evening hours.

Thanks for your feedback!

Retired

Posted by iHerb Customer on Mar 25, 2008 | Verified Purchase

Agar powder is a super food. I am so glad to find it here at such a reasonable price

Thanks for your feedback!

Already ordered more!

Posted by iHerb Customer on Apr 14, 2010 | Verified Purchase

This Agar Powder is great! It's much less expensive than I've found it elsewhere and is stored in a convenient pop-top bottle. I use it for something almost every day and have already ordered two more bottles.

Thanks for your feedback!

great for making coconut yogurt

Posted by iHerb Customer on Oct 03, 2017 | Verified Purchase

I finally got the recipe just right for making coconut yogurt that actually thickens using this agar powder. Coconut milk, agar powder, non dairy yogurt starter and tbsp of maple syrup is all you need (and a yogurt thermos/maker). Yummy!

Thanks for your feedback!

Good product

Posted by iHerb Customer on Dec 05, 2014 | Verified Purchase

This is the first time I've used agar agar so I have nothing to compare it to, but I used it to help set some homemade coconut yoghurt and it worked perfectly.

Thanks for your feedback!

good product at good price

Posted by iHerb Customer on Oct 17, 2014 | Verified Purchase

will buy again

Thanks for your feedback!

1-10 of 55 total

1 2 3 4 5