Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:
24/7 Help

iHerb Customer Reviews

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews
1-10 of 12 total
Languages
Sort By
English
Search Reviews

Prefer other stevia products

Posted by LessSugarNaturally on Mar 25, 2013 | Verified Purchase

I recently compared this product with “NuNaturals Alcohol-Free Stevia" and “Sweetleaf’s Sweetdrops". PURITY: You might expect that “pure liquid stevia” means just pure stevia, but most stevia products have a filler to make them measurable in recipes. This product uses the following ingredients:  Water, 20% pure grain alcohol, vegetable glycerine and natural flavors. Compare this to “NuNaturals Alcohol-Free Stevia" which uses only water and glycerine. “Sweetleaf’s Sweetdrops" uses ONLY water as a filler. TASTE: I compared all three products in homemade lemonade. This product is definitely sweeter.  I needed a third less drops than the other two.  This is because the added alcohol acts as a sweetener on its own. I found that it had an extra layer of flavor…not bad…but there was something extra in the taste.  My daughter and I felt it worked well in beverages like lemonade or coffee….foods that have a strong, sour or bitter taste to overcome.  In baking it was very hard to tell the difference, but again there was just a hint of an extra flavor. CONCLUSION: This product tasted good but I don’t like the extra added alcohol. I prefer SL's Sweetdrops made with only water followed by NuNatural’s Alcohol-Free stevia. I live in Canada and have received all of my iherb orders within 2 weeks. Feel free to check out my other detailed reviews on products like stevia, baking staples and low-toxicity beauty products and do let me know if you found this review helpful :)

Thanks for your feedback!

Product has changed

Posted by iHerb Customer on Oct 22, 2013 | Verified Purchase

Bought this sweetener for more then a year, I was very happy with this product but lately it tastes differently: less sweet and with a strong stevia aftertaste...what changed?????

Thanks for your feedback!

I think they have changed it.

Posted by iHerb Customer on Oct 27, 2013 | Verified Purchase

And it's not as sweet any more, so that means it's more expensive, as I am using more to get the same sweetness I previously did. I don't find any aftertaste, but I am going to investigate other options now that the bottle doesn't last as long.

Thanks for your feedback!

Sugar Alternative- Bad Press, pah!

Posted by iHerb Customer on Jun 03, 2011 | Verified Purchase

A lot a bad press revolves around Stevia, but if you search the net you will find a mixture of both good and bad. All sugar is bad for you, but like everything else, in MODERATION you will find a balance that the body is happy with. As for this product, it was sent super quick by iHerb and I was looking forward to an alternative sweetner to honey for my morning porridge oats. However, I think this product is not suitable for sweetening foods you will eat straight away, as for me it left an artificial after taste. In Stevia's defense it is a great alternative to sugar in cakes,desserts (cooked ones), but be careful it's extremely powerful, so don't over do it!

Thanks for your feedback!

Good taste

Posted by iHerb Customer on Sep 02, 2014 | Verified Purchase

I prefer the packets because you get a better deal with them and you don't need to squeeze that tiny bottle if you're in a hurry.

Thanks for your feedback!

Good

Posted by australia on Oct 22, 2012 | Verified Purchase

Sweetens as expected, it is 20% alcohol though, which you can taste when added to beverages such as tea and coffee. Doesn't have a bitter aftertaste and dropper works fairly well.

Thanks for your feedback!

it is OK. I prefer vanilla

Posted by ATurkinMaryland on Feb 12, 2014 | Verified Purchase

I am not sure what the clear claim refers to this worked just as the others... I prefer vanilla.

Thanks for your feedback!

genial

Posted by vanerl on Nov 16, 2013 | Verified Purchase

idela para el bolso

Thanks for your feedback!

nuice

Posted by iHerb Customer on Nov 24, 2012 | Verified Purchase

great for cooking and all.. no bitter aftertaste, imo sweetness is pretty mild too

Thanks for your feedback!

Aftertaste

Posted by monica on Feb 15, 2012 | Verified Purchase

I think this have a lot of after tast. I am not a big fan of it, but I still use it here and there.

Thanks for your feedback!

1-10 of 12 total

1 2