已加入购物车
总额:
折扣:
一起
数量:
购物车总额:
结帐
客户们同时也选购了:
24/7 协助

Frontier Natural Products, 有机切割&筛选荨麻,刺叶,16盎司(453克)

¥83.07 ¥83.07 (已存 ¥55.38)

感谢您!

您的邮件已在处理中。

Frontier Natural Products, 有机切割&筛选荨麻,刺叶,16盎司(453克)

建议零售价:
¥138.46
我们的价格:
¥83.07
您节省:
¥55.38 (40)
数量:

很抱歉,此产品已没有库存.

收获 5% 忠诚折扣奖励 ?

Frontier Natural Products, 有机切割&筛选荨麻,刺叶,16盎司(453克)

有库存
  • 过期日期: Apr 2020
  • 运送重量:
    1.44 公斤
    切换到英制单位
  • 产品代码: FRO-00961
  • UPC代码: 089836009616
  • 包裹里的产品数量: 16 oz (453 g)
  • 尺寸:
    23.4 x 30.7 x 10.2 cm , 0.48 公斤
    切换到英制单位
捆绑优惠!
节省 ¥13.31如果您今日购买这些商品只需支付 ¥116.36
产品概述

说明

  • 荨麻
  • 美国农业部有机认证
  • 草本补充剂
  • 犹太洁食认证
  • 国际质量保证协会 (QAI) 有机认证

荨麻是一种源自欧亚大陆的多年生草本植物,但现在已经在世界上许多地方归化。它的许多记载的用途,自早期青铜时代,其种子被定居者运载到许多地方,植物很快在那里野生发展。整个荨麻植物都是有价值的 - 叶、种子和根。其被用于包括食物、传统的补药、纤维来源、染料厂和恢复活力的回春补品。

有两种荨麻在各种药典中被认为是可互换的 - 大荨麻或刺荨麻,和小荨麻或花点草。花点草是一种二至三英尺一年生有根的植物,而刺荨麻是一种高大的多年生植物并由匍匐根茎发出新的植物,经常生长成刺荨麻林。刺荨麻是美国最常作为草本的物种,虽然花点草有时在欧洲出售,并且市场上的欧洲野生收获的花点草,偶尔会与该国的荨麻草本混合。

刺荨麻草高达6英尺高。它喜欢丰富,潮湿的土壤,被发现在世界各地的温带地区的溪流、松弛的土壤和部分阴暗的地方生长。荨麻植物的茎和叶被两种类型的植物毛或刺 - 剌毛和腺毛所覆盖。刺状毛状体含有由组胺,乙酰胆碱和5-羟色胺组成的刺激物。当碰触到新鲜的荨麻植物时,其刺毛的尖端脱落并刺入皮肤中,它将释放其内容物。荨麻刺的灼烧、刺痛、刺激的感觉可以持续几个小时。对于那些不小心碰触到荨麻并被刺的人,很难相信,人们特意用新鲜的荨麻来刺激他们的刺激性皮疹。将荨麻以这种方式作为抗刺激剂,是一种称为刺疹的古老的缓解措施,用于刺激或温暖肢体或关节。

当草本干燥后,其所引起的刺痛迅速消散 - 尽管即使抵消它们的刺,但是叶和茎上的毛刺可能在干燥的草本中引起皮肤刺激。这些刺状的毛状体可以在实验室的显微镜下看到。在照片中看到的大的中空皮下针状结构是干荨麻叶上的刺状毛状体。其他非刺状毛囊覆盖叶子。

荨麻植物被利用的部分包括干燥后从茎干剥离的叶、根和种子。当在最终产品中需要刺状毛状体中的成分时,请使用冷冻干燥的汁和叶。

成分注释:绿原酸,尽管含量低,但被认为是荨麻草本中的关键的标记成分。还含有多种其他成分,包括类黄酮、组胺、其他胺和植物甾醇。荨麻叶还含有各种营养素,其数量根据植物的年龄和它们被收获的时间和地点而变化 - 维生素C、β-胡萝卜素、钙、镁、叶绿素、蛋白质和膳食纤维都已被记载。荨麻根包含几种木质素,单宁和植物甾醇。

质量:刺荨麻叶最好在草本植物盛开和结果之前收获,干草本应该含有很少或没有种子。荨麻叶不应有任何木质或大茎,小薄茎片的含量小于5%。由于它们的纤维性质,叶的簇可能存在于草本中。与在此显示的新鲜的叶子的图片一样,荨麻叶是中绿色的,其叶子的上表面深绿而下面浅绿。可能存在少量的黄色至棕色的叶子。泛白或淡绿色的荨麻叶可明表示它是老的草本植物,而深棕色到黑色的叶子则表明叶子在收获期间受到过度的损伤,或叶子收获于潮湿或干燥的条件下。(迅速晾干荨麻叶很重要,以防止异味和霉菌。)

荨麻叶的味道和香气是另一个质量指标。优质荨麻的香气是淡淡的和轻微苦涩的、略带咸的、令人愉快的、草本风味的。质量差的荨麻叶散发出霉味或强烈的、难闻的霉味或鱼腥味。

刺荨麻根在秋天收获,并且包括植物的根和根茎。根的外部是灰褐色的,并且内空心周围是白色的或象牙色的。荨麻根具有扭曲的外观,皮中有明显的凹槽。它们味道温和,咀嚼时略有粘液。

建议的使用方式

将1杯开水浇在1到2茶匙的草本上,盖上,静置5到10分钟,以泡制刺荨麻叶茶。

欲制作荨麻根茶,将1/2至1茶匙的荨麻根加入1杯水中,煮沸,然后温火煨5分钟。静置10至15分钟,然后过滤。

荨麻叶用于洗发水和护发素,茶和一些护肤品中。作为一种草本,它被认为是补血剂和多矿物质来源*,因此新鲜的嫩芽被普遍用作回春补品。

荨麻根中的单宁使其具有涩味。它用作茶,沐浴露和漱口水。荨麻根也用于护发剂。虽然荨麻没有荨麻叶的使用广泛,但这可能会改变,因为目前的科学研究探讨荨麻根可能有益于身体中各种激素相关的,特别是在男人体内的化学过程。

警告

未辐射

注意/安全:植物安全手册*将刺荨麻分为:

1类草本,使用适当时可安全食用

根据德国委员会E专题**关于荨麻叶没有已知的禁忌症,副作用或药物相互作用。对于荨麻根没有已知的禁忌症或药物相互作用,列出的副作用偶尔、轻微的胃肠道不适。

*Michael McGuffin, ed.,美国草本产品协会的植物安全手册,(纽约:CRC出版社,1997)

**Mark Blumenthal, ed.,完整的德国委员会E专题,(Austin TX: 综合医学通讯,1998

补充事实
份量: 2茶匙(901毫克)
每集装箱:约503件
每份的量 每日价值*
总碳水化合物 1克 <1%
24毫克 2%
有机刺荨麻,切(叶) 901mg **

*每日百分比值基于2,000卡路里饮食。
**每日价值不成立

EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

Frontier Natural Products, Organic Cut & Sifted Nettle, Stinging Leaf, 16 oz (453 g)

Frontier Natural Products, Organic Cut & Sifted Nettle, Stinging Leaf, 16 oz (453 g)

Earn 5% Loyalty Credit ?
MSRP:
$20.80
Our Price:
$12.09
You Save:
$8.71 (42)
Quantity:

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

In Stock
  • Expiration Date: Feb 2020
  • Shipping Weight:
    3.17 lbs
    Switch to Metric units
  • Product Code: FRO-00961
  • UPC Code: 089836009616
  • Package Quantity: 16 oz (453 g)
  • Dimensions:
    9.2 x 12.1 x 4 in, 1.05 lbs
    Switch to Metric units
Bundle Offer
Save $4.00 when you purchase these items today for only $16.09
Total: $20.09
Combo Discount: - $4.00
Together: $16.09

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Product Overview

Description

  • Urtica Dioica
  • USDA Organic
  • Herbal Supplement
  • Kosher
  • Certified Organic by QAI

Stinging nettle is a perennial herb originating in Eurasia, but now naturalized over much of the world. Its many documented uses, from as far back as the Bronze Age, led to its seed being carried to numerous regions by settlers, where the plant soon escaped cultivation. The whole stinging nettle plant is valuable — leaves, seeds and roots. Its uses include food, traditional remedies, a fiber source, a dye plant and a rejuvenating spring tonic.

There are two species of nettle recognized in various pharmacopoeia's as interchangeable — Urtica dioica, or stinging nettle, and Urtica urens, or dwarf nettle. Dwarf nettle is a two- to three-foot annual with a taproot, while stinging nettle is a tall perennial with creeping rhizomes that send up new plants, often creating thickets of stinging nettle. Urtica dioica, is the species most often offered as the herb in the U.S., although dwarf nettle is sometimes sold in Europe and can occasionally be found mixed in with nettles herb in this country when the plants sold were wild-harvested in Europe.

Stinging nettle herb grows up to six feet in height. It prefers rich, moist soil and is found growing wild in temperate zones around the world on stream banks, disturbed soils and partly shady areas. The stem and leaf of the nettle plant are covered with two types of plant hairs or trichomes — stinging trichomes and glandular trichomes. The stinging trichomes contain an irritant made up of histamine, acetylcholine and serotonin. When the fresh plant is brushed, the tips of the stinging trichomes break off into the skin, releasing their contents. The burning, stinging, irritating feeling at the site of a nettle sting can last for several hours. For those who have accidentally brushed against nettles and been rewarded with the stings, it's hard to believe that people have intentionally lashed themselves with brunches of fresh nettle to provoke this irritating skin rash. Using nettles in this way as a counter-irritant, is an age-old remedy called urtication, and was done to stimulate or warm a limb or joint.

When the herb is dried, the constituents responsible for the sting are quickly dissipated — although even with their stings neutralized, the trichomes on the leaves and stems can cause skin irritation in the dried herb. These stinging trichomes can be seen in the lab under a microscope. The large hollow hypodermic needle-like structures seen in the photo are the stinging trichomes on a dried nettle leaf. Other non-stinging trichomes cover the leaf.

The parts used of the nettle plant used include the leaf, stripped from the stem after drying, the roots and the seed. Freeze-dried juice and leaf are used when the constituents found in the stinging trichomes are desired in the final product.

Constituents of Note: Chlorogenic acid, while present at low levels, is considered a key marker ingredient in nettles herb. A variety of other constituents, including flavonoids and histamine and other amines, and plant sterols are also present. Nettles leaf also contains a variety of nutrients that vary in quantity depending the age of the plants and where and when they are harvested — vitamin C, beta-carotene, calcium, magnesium, chlorophyll, proteins and dietary fiber have all been reported. Nettles root contains several lignins, tannins and phytosterols.

Quality: Stinging nettle leaf is best harvested when the herb is in full bloom and before it goes to seed, so little or no seed should be present in the dried herb. Nettle leaf should not have any woody or large stems with less than 5% of small, thin stem pieces present. Due to their fibrous nature, clumps of leaves may be present in the herb. Nettle leaf is medium green in color with the upper surface of the leaves a darker green and the underside lighter green as seen in the picture of fresh leaf shown here. A small amount of yellow to brown leaf may be present. Washed out or pale green colored nettle leaf may indicate old herb, while very dark brown to black leaves indicates excessive leaf damage during harvest, harvesting leaves while wet, or poor drying conditions. (It's important to dry nettle leaf quickly to prevent off-flavors and mold.)

The flavor and aroma of the nettle leaf is another indication of quality. The aroma of good quality nettles is faint and herbaceous with a slightly bitter, slightly salty, pleasant, herbaceous flavor. Nettle leaf that smells musty or has a strong, unpleasant musty or fishy flavor is of poor quality.

Stinging nettle root is harvested in the fall and includes the roots and the rhizomes of the plant. The outside of the root is gray-brown in color and white or ivory inside around the hollow core. Nettle roots have a twisted appearance with distinct grooves in the bark. They have a mild flavor and are slightly mucilaginous when chewed.

Suggested Use

To make stinging nettle leaf tea, pour 1 cup of boiling water over 1 to 2 teaspoons of herb, cover and let steep for 5 to 10 minutes.

To make stinging nettle root tea, add 1 cup of water to 1/2 to 1 teaspoon of nettle root and bring to boil, then simmer for 5 minutes. Let stand for 10 to 15 minutes, then strain.

Nettle leaf is used in shampoos and hair rinses, in teas, and some skin care products. As an herb, it is known as a blood builder and multi-mineral source*, thus the popularity of the fresh young shoots as a spring tonic.

The tannins in nettle root account for its astringent properties. It is used as a tea, skin wash and a gargle. Nettle root is also used in hair care preparations. While nettle has not had the broad popularity of nettle leaf, that could change as current scientific studies explore the effects nettle root may have on various hormone related chemical processes in the body, especially in men.

Warnings

Non-irradiated

Caution/Safety: The Botanical Safety Handbook* classifies stinging nettle as:

Class:1 herbs which can be safely consumed when used appropriately

Per the German Commission E Monograph** for nettle leaf there are no known contraindications, side effects or drug interactions. For nettle root there are no known contraindications or drug interactions and side effects listed are occasionally, mild gastrointestinal upsets.

*Michael McGuffin, ed., American Herbal Products Association's Botanical Safety Handbook, (New York: CRC Press, 1997)

**Mark Blumenthal, ed., The Complete German Commission E Monographs, (Austin TX: Integrative Medicine Communications, 1998

Supplement Facts
Serving Size: 2 tsp (901 mg)
Servings Per Container: About 503
  Amount Per Serving %Daily Value*
Total Carbohydrate 1 g <1%
Calcium 24 mg 2%
Organic Stinging Nettle, cut (leaf) 901 mg **

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
** Daily Value not established.

iHerb Customer Reviews
 

Perfect!

Posted by 4651615039506931124 on May 26, 2017 | Verified Purchase

This is a great way to have nettle ready to use instead of having to pick the leaves and dry them. I will order again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Thanks for your feedback!

Intense

Posted by 4944924442892988563 on May 10, 2017 | Verified Purchase

As a beginner to making infusions, I didn't know what to expect from this herb but after making and drinking infusions, it is becoming more familiar and more easy to drink. I have it chilled, as Susun Weed does and feel good knowing I'm nourishing my body. It's early days, so I haven't seen any miraculous results! Yet! I'm sticking with it though as so much intense chlorophyll must be good for you!

Was this review helpful to you?

Thanks for your feedback!

WoW!!!

Posted by 4667221487183726006 on May 02, 2017 | Verified Purchase

Love this stuff! Potent and amazing quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Thanks for your feedback!

great product

Posted by 4985987972966862666 on Mar 26, 2017 | Verified Purchase

arrival time is spot on. will keep ordering from iherb. found a lot of what I can't find locally.

Was this review helpful to you?

Thanks for your feedback!

if you like Nettle tea

Posted by 4963883059609233177 on Mar 24, 2017 | Verified Purchase

great deal , exactly as ordered, prompt delivery

Was this review helpful to you?

Thanks for your feedback!