iHerb.com - Customer Questions & Answers
Your preference has been updated for this session. To permanently change your account setting, go to My Account
As a reminder, you can update you preferred country or language anytime in My Account
checkoutarrow
US
iHerb Customer
Mar 24, 2019
Which type of gelatin is used in this?
iHerb Customer
Mar 24, 2019
Best Answer
The type of gelatin is not specified. If you are trying to avoid animal products, this is probably not for you, as it also contains collagen (usually derived from cows). The ingredients listed are: corn syrup, sugar, gelatin, natural flavors. Citric acid, pectin, vegetable juice, vegetable oil (palm), (contains caranuba wax). With no preservatives, artificial flavor or sweetener, milk, lactose, soy, gluten, wheat, yeast, or fish.
3
2
Report Abuse
iHerb Customer
Feb 26, 2021
Yes it has procine (pork gelatin) All nature’s bounty products are not vegan nor halal
0
0
Report Abuse
iHerb Customer
Dec 22, 2019
Pork
1
1
Report Abuse
iHerb Customer
Mar 24, 2019
Eat easy
0
3
Report Abuse