EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.38

$3.99

Savings of: $0.61 (15% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Please note limited shipping months for this item:

    This item is heat sensitive. It is only available for purchase between October 1st and June 14th. We temporarily discontinue the item during the summer months, from June 15th - September 30th, because it ​might melt or spoil during transit.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Rich, Dark Chocolate; For the Connoisseur

    Posted by wholefoods on Dec 04, 2012

    I purchased this product because I enjoy very dark chocolate bars (80% or more cocoa content). I really like these bars. The taste is strong with subtle notes of vanilla. I can also tell that this chocolate is sourced from different cocoa trees than mass produced chocolates as there is quite a bit more complexity in the taste. A little bit of chocolate goes a long way. I also appreciate that the company, Alter Eco, seems committed to purchasing from smaller cocoa plantations. That said, this chocolate is not for everyone. If you enjoy a very sweet tasting chocolate like Dove Bars or milk chocolate, this bar will probably be much too bitter for you. However, if you like extreme dark chocolates with high cocoa content as I do, I think this is one of the best! I will purchase often.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    this is the best chocolate EVER

    Posted by bbchris on May 05, 2013

    it's got no extra additives, no emulsifiers, it's so chocolatey-tasting and it disappears so quickly once I reveal I have a bar of this. We've repeatedly ordered this bar many times. Thank you Alter Eco for a fantastic product!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    HEAVEN

    Posted by Reviewer2018312 on Jan 02, 2013

    Just perfect amount of sweetener and darkness. Most dark chocolates are still quite sweet or either too bitter. I never liked chocolate until I came across Alter Eco Dark Blackout and Alter Eco Dark Velvet.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    the secret to my sublime brownies

    Posted by Reviewer3303538 on Dec 04, 2013

    This chocolate bar is dark enough to use in baking when a recipe calls for semi-sweet, bitter chocolate, or cocoa. I like to use organic fair-trade chocolate in brownies and cakes, etc., if the price is right, and in this case the quailty is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Delicious dark chocolate !

    Posted by 5268887598244641215 on Jun 02, 2016

    Best 85% I've ever had. Look no further to satisfy your chocolate craving while getting a hefty dose of antioxidants. If you're a fan of dark chocolate I highly recommend you to check it out. O / /( . ) _II_

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Delicioso

    Posted by 5583565004419879825 on Jul 21, 2013

    Recomendo. Comprarei novamente

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Delish!, Click at my user name for more reviews..

    Posted by Moony90 on Nov 08, 2013

    tastes very good

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Fine seriously dark bar from a responsible company.

    Posted by Reviewer2583999 on Jan 02, 2014

    Nicely textured and crisp bar. Perhaps not as intense as I might expect from 85% cocoa. Maybe I should say it is smoother than some ultra dark bars. Good one to try if you haven't tried something with this much cocoa. I just nibbled a piece. I think my soul is smiling. Fantastic way to start the day!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Amazing

    Posted by FondaLaShay on Nov 26, 2013

    Love this bar so much! Very tasty!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good

    Posted by 5698527140543302918 on Dec 06, 2013

    Good

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 21 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »