EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$32.99

$39.99

Savings of: $7.00 (18% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

One of the best

Posted by Reviewer1179473 on Oct 02, 2011

This product doesn't dissolve completely in water, which I really don't like in any supplement. Still, as "green" drinks go, it's one of the most agreeable tasting. I like the naturalness of it and that it's not fill with vanilla, chocolate, berry or some other fake flavor. The taste is a very mild, green flavor. Even better, it doesn't taste "bean-y" like to many other green supplements that use beans, legumes or grains for the protein component. This doesn't. It uses hemp and brown rice. That's another reason why it's flavor remains lighter and there's no bloating. Definitely recommended. You just have to keep shaking it up so it doesn't settle at the bottom of your shaker.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Ugh... Make Your Own Mix.

Posted by Reviewer2888766 on Jul 16, 2012

Great nutritional profile - but the taste and texture and price are big bummers. The chalky taste and texture of brown rice protein are noticable as is the grittiness of the hemp protein. I just mix up my own whole-food mix: green powder, pea protein (much better texture and flavor than rice), and some hemp protein (Nutiva's hemp protein is not gritty - their protein and hempshakes are very smooth), and some nutritional yeast (for B vitamins, minerals, and a nice flavor). And a pinch of salt and maybe stevia to round out the flavors. Making your own mix is tastier and much less expensive.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

from Norway

Posted by Reviewer1802418 on Mar 22, 2012

This actually feels like a meal! The taste is very good, especially blended with rice or almond milk. But it is ok with water also. I would clearly recommend this before the pomegranate/mango infusion which I find far to sweet!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Best way to start your day.

Posted by Reviewer1121105 on Jan 13, 2010

This is the best product. A complete meal in a glass. Love this stuff.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Amazing Meal

Posted by Reviewer1072076 on Dec 21, 2011

A very good product. I highly recommend it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this protein!!

Posted by Reviewer2506673 on Jan 30, 2012

Best hemp protein ever!! I love Amazing Meal and this id my favorite one (the chocolate flavor and the pommegranate mango are also amazingly delicious as well!!) I like the original blend because I can add my sweetener of choice. It has all the goodness of amazing meal with no sugar added. Love this protein!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

raw smoothie powder

Posted by Reviewer2915988 on Feb 21, 2012

no gluten, no soy, and raw!! i really like this product. i mix mine with fruit for a smoothie, but the taste of the actual powder is mild, not grassy at all.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Tastes Best when you add...

Posted by Reviewer3352888 on Feb 14, 2012

I will say that this one tastes best when I added bananas and strawberries. I am not a fan of the taste alone but with a few small chunks of fruit blended in, it was a good tasting smoothie. I got a boost of energy and overall, it was a pretty good meal replacement.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

just stick with their original

Posted by jayzou on Jan 17, 2012

this is just an unnecessary addition to their line of Amazing Grass. It tastes bland and goes down decent enough. Their original green blend is still the best and should remain the best.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

amazing grass , Amazing meal, original blend

Posted by Reviewer1858420 on Jan 31, 2012

Good blend which gives you energy!!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 20 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »