EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.14

$4.79

Savings of: $0.65 (14% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(3)
1 Stars
(3)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Not spicy enough, still good

Posted by Reviewer1716662 on Dec 13, 2015

I love spicy sauces, so I had to try this one out. Well, it could have been hotter to my taste, I find it rather adopted to Western taste. However, if you're not a fire-eater, this might be your choice of Asian sauce for BBQ, fish, seafood or noodles. I plan to use it when I cook bibimbap.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tasty and spicy

Posted by Reviewer1986890 on Dec 12, 2015

Good spicy Korean sauce. I use it for meat and pasta.

Was this review helpful to you?

mixed feelings

Posted by 5703774495174662793 on Oct 25, 2014

It's okay, but i'm not sure if i like the smoked taste .. but i want to try it more and i think it will be nice mixed with herbs and other sauses

Was this review helpful to you?

lietuvė

Posted by Reviewer1805146 on Sep 11, 2014

mažas, bet "stiprus". kai norisi aštrumo - geras daiktas:)

Was this review helpful to you?

Asian sause

Posted by 5475786326815429731 on May 24, 2014

Mix of korean red pepper paste and vegetables

Was this review helpful to you?

good but not great

Posted by 4783052748581281586 on May 22, 2014

if you're looking for real gochu jang this isn't it. its ok but it's a bit too sweet and not spicy enough. if you cant find anything else it'll do.

Was this review helpful to you?

Awesome

Posted by 5165076663101427604 on May 20, 2014

I will definitely repurchase you can put this on anything.

Was this review helpful to you?

Colleen

Posted by Reviewer2414095 on Apr 02, 2014

very nice but very spicy and very hot

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

different, but tasty

Posted by 5197340269102181580 on Jan 24, 2014

the gochujang was pretty tasty - although not entirely what i expected after eating in korea for a few months. the taste is slightly more tangy-spicy than the original, but its still pretty good!

Was this review helpful to you?

Spicy and sweet. Satisfying taste.

Posted by 5064402881097395309 on Oct 10, 2013

Used to enjoy conventional gochujang but had trouble finding one that doesn't contain HFCS after being aware that most gochujang seems to contain it. Delighted with the taste of Annie Chun's - good strong flavor with plenty of kick from the red pepper. It's also sweet from the brown sugar. Add a little more sweetener and stir in toasted sesame oil and toasted sesame seeds for delicious sauce for Bibimbap.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »