EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.19

$4.89

Savings of: $0.70 (14% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Arrowhead Mills Organic Barley Flour is a GREAT Product!

Posted by BeckySue on Mar 17, 2015

Appreciate that this all natural whole grain is naturally nutritious and USDA Organic. This easily digestible wheat free grain, when milled into flour, is ideal for flatbreads or porridge due to its lower gluten content.

Was this review helpful to you?

waffles, yum

Posted by Reviewer1283737 on Feb 22, 2015

I make waffles with 3/4 or 2/3 barley and the rest tapioca flour. It's very delicious. This is quite nice flour. Delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?

I use this instead of whole wheat flour

Posted by 4676655819165275859 on Sep 20, 2014

Barley flour is not the go-to flour for most people - but it is for me! I accidentally discovered it one day, thinking I had gotten whole wheat flour. Nice surprise - it is much lighter than whole wheat in my baking recipes, and yet it is a whole grain flour. No more whole wheat pastries that feel like a brick!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

perfect

Posted by 5046955960478569606 on Nov 11, 2013

This barley is perfect, we are making Bazeen out of it. Bazeen is a traditional dish in Libya.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

very good

Posted by Reviewer2259021 on Dec 18, 2011

I love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Healthy Whole Grain

Posted by Reviewer2526088 on Oct 29, 2011

Different grains have different nutrients so its good to eat a variety. Barley flour is good in baked goods - Barley biscuits, for example, are delicious. Glad it's organic and whole grain

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Barley Flour

Posted by Reviewer2397249 on Sep 28, 2011

I am enjoying this product often. Makes great pancakes, and is si easy to digest. Thank you for making it available

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Bread Recipe

Posted by Reviewer1643871 on Jul 15, 2010

Great flour. Used this in a whole grain bread recipe that I was trying. I was unable to find it in my local markets. Ordering was easy and shipping was prompt.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

blueberry waffles

Posted by Reviewer2047332 on Apr 27, 2010

Have used it to make blueberry waffles. Repeatedly. Mmmmmm..... And has a pretty low glycemic index for diabetics too. A lower GI than wheat flour. Positive Points: 1. Has a relatively low glycemic index 2. Is organic, healthy & nutritious 3. Tastes good 4. I can make blueberry waffles from it A product needs no more benefits to be endorsed by me!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Organic Barley

Posted by Reviewer2804221 on Feb 24, 2010

Good for bread recipies

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »