EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.99

$5.99

Savings of: $1.00 (17% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    great for sprouting

    Posted by HealthyGuy on Nov 18, 2008

    These chickpeas are great to sprout and eat raw.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    GEO PA.

    Posted by Reviewer3155731 on Jan 29, 2009

    VERY FRESH & GOOD FOR SPROUTING

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    soak and boil

    Posted by 101010011 on Apr 05, 2010

    makes a great creamy hummus

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Houmous

    Posted by Reviewer1161896 on May 11, 2011

    ...at last. Not readily available in Korea so has been put to good use in some houmous

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Premium staple food

    Posted by robdee on Apr 30, 2012

    If I could find chickpeas of this quality closer to home I would be happy. The fact is these are superior in every way (especially taste) so I get this basic staple food from iherb.com where price and quality are unbeatable. Go ahead ship my chickpeas by airmail from California to New Zealand... when I eat something all the time I want it to be the very best. I soak these for 24 hours in alkaline water (add 1/2 tsp baking soda) then rinse first and then steam gently for an hour. Keep in fridge and use in all kinds of dishes - outstanding!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Hummus is Yummus!

    Posted by rabbit on Aug 09, 2012

    These chickpeas are very tasty. I love the fact that they are organic. If you are used to buying canned beans, try using dried. They have a richer flavor and you don't get any extra ingredients which may or may not be good for you. You'll only get what you put into them. It's more work than opening a can, but sometimes it's worth it. I like using these in soups and especially when making hummus.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great!

    Posted by jnewbigging on Jul 16, 2013

    I love chickpeas! Nice to find the organic version - I actually like everything from Arrowhead Mills. I've made hummus twice with these and it's turned out so well.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good Product

    Posted by CindyW on Jun 25, 2013

    Makes a great hummus! Try it with Kevala Tahini!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Taste Fresh

    Posted by Reviewer1530430 on Jun 27, 2013

    These are the best that I have tried. I cook them alittle longer than the directions say to get them as soft as I like them.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    These chickpeas are very tasty

    Posted by Reviewer2277894 on Oct 03, 2012

    These chickpeas are very tasty. I add it to soup.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 48 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »