EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.69

$7.79

Savings of: $1.10 (14% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(6)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Wholesome Spelt flour

Posted by 5412057437293069478 on Sep 01, 2014

This Spelt flour has an earthy texture and brings a variety to baking. It contains less gluten than wheat and is a flavourful flour, great in baking muffins, cookies and bread. Also great to have on hand for making burgers, dredging fish and thickening soups and stews.

Was this review helpful to you?

Spelt flour is good for bread!

Posted by 5166423602381127049 on Aug 18, 2014

I baked bread this morning with spelt flour from Arrowhead Mills and I couldn't believe the flavour that spred all over the house from the kitchen oven. Really really awesome. Here in Singapore this flour costs a lot, lucky iherb has it for a lot less. I will keep on buying Arrowhead Mills products. No doubt!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great!

Posted by 4919789415466040321 on Jul 24, 2014

Lovely texture and taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

not perfect for pancakes

Posted by Reviewer1283737 on Feb 13, 2014

So far I just used this (30% spelt, 30% oat, 40% whole wheat) in pancakes and found it didn't work that perfectly, resulting in a heavier pancake than oat and wheat.

Was this review helpful to you?

Worth cooking with.

Posted by 4692604744658161690 on Jul 17, 2013

Makes lovely bread.......without wheat!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Good

Posted by Reviewer2255839 on Jul 02, 2013

Like the sturdy packaging. nice product, very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great price on Spelt flour

Posted by Reviewer2729891 on Nov 09, 2012

I have been buying spelt home made bread from a baker in Holmes county, Ohio and it has been a far way to go get it when we are out of it so I plan to use a lot of it when I get the bread perfected and tastes like I want it. I haven't baked any bread as yet but if anyone has tasted spelt bread--it is very hard to do without it. It is very delicious compared to other breads we've eaten. We love it! Karen in Ohio

Was this review helpful to you?

Like this brand

Posted by Reviewer2092134 on Dec 27, 2011

Spelt flour is a great flour for baking.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Organic Spelt

Posted by Reviewer2411072 on Dec 09, 2011

Just starting to use this flour but appreciate having an organic alternative to wheat.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this flour!

Posted by Reviewer1062430 on Apr 20, 2011

I made the most delicious banana bread with this flour. I was skeptical of flour other than my standard whole wheat, but it was silly to be. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »