EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.29

$4.99

Savings of: $0.70 (14% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Gluten

Posted by Reviewer2176000 on Aug 30, 2011

Changed the height of my whole wheat loaves---gorgeous & nearly flipping the lid of my bread machine!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for low carb baking!

Posted by AnnaLL on Apr 24, 2013

This is great! I really miss bread, so I use it to make low-carb rolls (from Low Carb Comfort food by Mary Dan Eades).

Was this review helpful to you?

Versatile and reliable

Posted by 5246374188445503495 on Aug 12, 2014

I primarily use this for seitan, but it's also a good added to bread dough, makes nicely textured "sausages" and vegetarian roasts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this source of protein

Posted by 4676655819165275859 on Sep 20, 2014

My go-to VWG for vegan protein

Was this review helpful to you?

Vital for wheat bread

Posted by 4950137916699237694 on Mar 09, 2015

We use this when baking wheat bread for it to rise properly. Works as expected!

Was this review helpful to you?

great!

Posted by 5372594191886600975 on Apr 14, 2015

i use it for seitan steaks and sausages and it absolutely works! Great texture

Was this review helpful to you?

A must for elastic pizza dough and fluffy bread

Posted by 5070181140663859347 on Apr 24, 2015

This product is a must for making elastic pizza dough and fluffy bread. No idea why it's so hard to find these days! I add a teaspoon per cup of flour. It has no taste or flavour. Perfect for baking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Hard to find Product

Posted by Reviewer2742816 on Jul 19, 2011

I use vital wheat gluten for only one thing, a wheat bread recipe for my bread making machine. I couldn't find it at any local store, so got on the internet. iHerb offers the best price and shipping rates hands down. Don't waste your time looking anywhere else!

Was this review helpful to you?

A must for bread makers

Posted by 4866104534830285535 on Nov 19, 2013

This is a great economical product that makes my bread look like the pros made it. Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Invaluable for Wheat Bread

Posted by 5029901936753145079 on Dec 05, 2013

If you make wheat bread you need too add this product to get a well risen loaf. I've been using it for years but my local store stopped carrying it. My bread never rose well until I started adding Vital Wheat Gluten.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »