EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$8.09

$10.50

Savings of: $2.41 (23% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(3)
1 Stars
(4)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Loving Au Naturale

Posted by Reviewer1479485 on Jan 01, 2009

I bought this product for my 80 year old mother who has chemical sensitivity and she absolutely loves it! Her hair was silky and shiny and the best part was no irritation or allergic reaction from this product very gentle to the scalp and hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not moisturizing enough

Posted by Reviewer2728595 on Mar 23, 2012

I don't have much experience with organic shampoos, so I don't know if this is characteristic to them in general or only to this product. I had to use a lot of shampoo for it to lather and to clean my hair (and so the bottle didn't last long), and then it left my hair tangled. I had to be extra thorough with conditioning after using this shampoo, which was disappointing since I bought it because it's 'moisturizing'. I found the scent surprisingly strong for a 'fragrance free' product. The olive oil scent reminded me of how you brush the crust of a stone oven baked pizza with olive oil. A rather bizarre thing to be on your mind when you're taking a shower... :D Thankfully the scent washed away with the shampoo, so your hair doesn't smell like that afterwards.

Was this review helpful to you?

Second time buying.

Posted by Reviewer1693536 on Nov 17, 2010

my hair is rather thick and coarse and this shampoo makes my hair really soft. This shampoo smells great. this is my second time buying this product. I wouldnt say the same for the conditioner

Was this review helpful to you?

Good

Posted by Reviewer3340624 on May 22, 2011

This is a good shampoo and I love that it's natural and unscented, but I need to use a lot before I can get a good lather. It also leaves my long hair extremely tangled and hard to comb through. I've never had to use a conditioner before (and I don't like the idea of having to use two hair products), but I think I'll need to if I want to continue using this and not go bald from yanking out all of my hair. I removed one star because of this. I'll most likely purchase this again but only with the matching conditioner. Thanks iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Smells Rancid and Awful

Posted by Reviewer1147568 on Dec 19, 2013

I used to love this shampoo. But I purchased a bottle in June 2013 and it smelled awful and rancid! I complained on the Avalon website and it appears that they know about this problem, but are continuing to sell it anyway. It smells as if there are harmful and toxic oils in the formula and it left a bitter taste in my mouth. I will not ever purchase this again unless it is from a store where I can smell the shampoo before buying it. Avalon - please recall the current shampoo and change the formula back to pre-2013 formula!

Was this review helpful to you?

Wonderful!!

Posted by Reviewer1899914 on Feb 02, 2011

Being allergic to fragrance, dyes and other ingredients of typical shampoo/conditioner make it hard to find a product that works for me. This does the trick!! It's great and won't break your hair down. I alternate with the Desert Essence fragrance free line to avoid build up. It's great for my curly hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great shampoo!

Posted by Reviewer2552628 on Apr 26, 2010

I bought this (along with the conditioner)hoping it would help cut down on the number of breakouts I was getting on my forehead and the sides of my face where my hair touched my skin. Not only have the breakouts been decreasing, but the annoying, itchy, tickly feeling around my nose has gone away. Great for those with chemical sensitivities! I'm going fragrance-free from now on!

Was this review helpful to you?

I love it!

Posted by Reviewer1379982 on Oct 11, 2009

This is my favorite shampoo. Great for very sensitive skin and makes my hair shiny.

Was this review helpful to you?

Perfect

Posted by Reviewer2674846 on Aug 23, 2010

I have trouble using the other shampoes from this brand. The texture of them is making my hair dry and too "squiky clean". But the Moisturizing Shampoo Olive and Grape Seed does not only clean but makes my hair feel a bit more moisturized.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Shampoo!

Posted by Reviewer1938213 on Aug 15, 2009

Finally a fragrance free shampoo that leaves my hair shiny and clean without weighing it down. I have fine, straight hair and love this shampoo. Because of static, I do need to use a different conditioner (Nature's Gate Hemp Conditioner). The combination is great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 67 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »