EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$17.99

$19.99

Savings of: $2.00 (10% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Lovely fragrance.

Posted by Enijmas on Nov 22, 2014

Works well as a shampoo. Aside from its scent, I have no significant loves or hates with it. It appears to be a little drying, and it doesn't produce the 'instant de-tangling' effect like the commercial products that I've been used to, but it feels indulgently 'natural' and the scent lasts for hours after.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Good.

Posted by Norwegian-girl on Sep 16, 2014

This is a good product, and the gigantic bottle lasts forever. Does not feel like a "treat" though, and if you like the more luxurious feeling, look for something else.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Avalon Organics Lavender Shampoo

Posted by 4993234577930303039 on Sep 15, 2014

Nice smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Nice

Posted by Vilacha on Jul 11, 2014

Nice shampoo. Nice price. Washes your hear properly, but I personally find the smell to neutral. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

A good everday shampoo

Posted by 5575443720966830298 on Jun 25, 2014

I only gave it four stars because I haven't been using it for that long. But it has a lovely smell and it has made my hair shofter. Seems like a good buy!

Was this review helpful to you?

Nice product for normal hair

Posted by 5677197571493997447 on Jun 05, 2014

This shampoo is nice for long, bleached hair. Smells good. However, it made my hair a little greasy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Rather good for normal hair- smells great!

Posted by Reviewer1797754 on Apr 17, 2014

It may be moisturizing for long dry hair and the smell does not stay all day as it is quite mild. But, overall, its good for normal hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Great Lavender Smell

Posted by 5259120039661787043 on Apr 01, 2014

Feel so calm with its great lavender smell

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product with unfair negative reviews

Posted by 5663086120015286543 on Dec 22, 2013

I have been using this for a while, and for a product with so high organic content it's great! The main features I look in a product are that it is first of all completely vegan (no animal products at all and proper certificate of no animal testing) and where possible, the ingredients should come from organic and botanical origin. I have chemically treated damaged hair prone to dryness and I have not experienced any problems. The hair can feel kinda coarse when lathering, but my hair is silky and fine if I use conditioner after washing. I have waded through a lot of comments regarding this product in iHerb and Amazon (yes, I really wanna know what I'm buying when it comes in big jars like this...) and I feel that some of the critique is kinda unfair. There are some points I agree with however, such as the company being misleading in their advertising. This product contains sulfate even though the description says it doesn't. According to the ingredients list it contains sodium coco-sulfate - yes, it's made out of coconut oil, but it doesn't change the fact that sodium coco-sulfate is still an organosulfate. Personally I have no problem with this ingredient, it's just that I wish they would be honest to the consumers who don't necessarily have that much knowledge about chemistry and the ingredients cosmetic industry uses. This shampoo smells strongly of lavender with a hint of citrus mixed in (mostly comes from the lime and lemon essential oils). Since the frangrance is from essential oils, naturally the fragrance won't last that long. The only way to make the fragrance last longer would be adding chemicals to make the oils evaporate more slowly. You can't have it all... There are a lot of really negative reviews saying that this shampoo is really harsh and damaging to the hair. While some of it might be absolutely true, it all depends on your unique hair type and environment. BUT some people said in their reviews that when they switched from their regular shampoo to this, their hair turned really dry, brittle and coarse, and the effect when away when they switched back to their original shampoo. It needs to be said, that huge majority of conventional and even some products that claim to be "natural" are loaded with silicones. Silicones coat the hair strand, attach to damaged parts and mask the damage - giving the hair shine and making it appear more healthy. All this is just temporary and when you stop using silicones, depending on the types of silicone you have used, the real condition of your hair is revealed usually in a few washes. It often shocks people when they switch to hair products without silicone and find out that their hair really isn't as healthy and shiny they have previously thought. It's unfair to blame silicone-free products for this damage harsh handling, chemical treatments, weather, styling and possibly even years of silicone build-up have caused. You truly can't fix damage for good, you can only mask and prevent it from happening in the first place. All in all, I think this is a great shampoo made with impressive list of organic botanical ingredients mixed with some synthetics where it counts. It also is really economical for a mostly organic botanical product with proper certificates to prove the organic origin of the ingredients and also that they are 100% free of animal testing.

Was this review helpful to you?

23 people found the following review helpful

Cleans well

Posted by 5724285788996126984 on Nov 08, 2013

It don't feel chunky like some shampoo makes your hair become. Cleans well enough, I could use this as a clarifying shampoo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »