EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$20.53

$24.95

Savings of: $4.42 (18% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • The printed date on this product is the date of manufacture. As confirmed by the manufacturer, this product is good for 2 years from the date printed.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    VanDoren

    Posted by Reviewer1281771 on Feb 22, 2007

    This product is a life saver! I have diabeties and get awful pain in my feet which would often keep me awake through the night unless I took pain killers. I read about the benefits of Benfotiamine a two or three years ago and started taking it right away. I have found this brand to be the most effective. Well, I've only tried one other brand and it takes longer to work. I know this because when I run out of the Benfotiamine the pain begins to return. One hint about this product: Don't give up on it too early. If you are taking it for the first time, it may take two or three weeks of faithfully taking a high dose to kick in. The scientific papers say the higher to dose, the more effective it is, and I found this to be true. I take around 800 - 1,000 mg until the pain subsides and then around 450-600 daily. I am so thankful for this suppliment. I hope it works as well for you, because I know how horrible that pain can be.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    no more tingles

    Posted by Reviewer2873893 on Apr 08, 2009

    I didn't really believe this would work. I was wrong. My diabetic neuropathy in my left foot and hand is gone. It took several weeks, but it did the job. I quit for a while and it came back. I started again and it is gone again. Must be the stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Diabetes

    Posted by Reviewer2582172 on May 01, 2009

    I am taking the Benfotiamine to protect my kidneys and nerves. I feel that I am doing fine. I can feel the bottoms of my feet in my shoes. My kidneys also seem to be doing just fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    benfotiamine

    Posted by Reviewer1419588 on Jun 19, 2006

    If you suffer from peripheral neuropathy this may be the product for you. It has helped tremendously with the pain and burning and tingling to make it much more bearable , nothing else I have found including drugs have helped as much.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    neuropathy

    Posted by Reviewer2591090 on Nov 10, 2007

    i am a diabetic patient with neuropathy. It seems to make the numbness and tingling more bearable and less pronounced. I am also a vegetarian so these are great

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great Product

    Posted by Reviewer1836772 on Dec 11, 2009

    This product has cut my calf muscle pain in half. Also works well for my fibromyalgia, I do not feel so achy any longer.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Most excellent product !

    Posted by Reviewer1217020 on Nov 23, 2010

    This is my follow up review. I have been using this product for over a year now and it really works !! I am a diabetic on insulin with kidney damage and suffering retinopathy, all of which are diabetic related. The syptoms of nerve damage have dissapeared. I am so glad I can feel the return of normasl sensations in all my limbs. I take two inthe morning and one at night. It is worth having a try if you are a diabetic sufferer, it certainly has changed my life. Good Luck !

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Glucose stabilised

    Posted by Reviewer3181965 on Nov 08, 2012

    I was developing diabetes type II (as it turns out due to undiagnosed genetic factors), so decided to try this product, as I did have vitamin B1 deficiency. I had metabolic (mitochondrial) malfunction, so even if usually sceptical of the synthetic vitamins, I decided to test the claim that benfotiamine can pass the phosholipid barrier and enter the cells - where the effects of diabetes are felt. In just two weeks (presumably because it only was mildly elevated) my glucose stabilised, and the dreadful tiredness abated! I still take it occasionally, for as long as I need it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    DN preventative

    Posted by Reviewer2995098 on Mar 13, 2010

    I find that my feet feel much better when taking Benfotiamine than when I don't use it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    General health

    Posted by Reviewer3123347 on Jan 17, 2009

    Was advised by me MD to take benfotiamine about 5 years ago as part of a program that included dietary change. Never stopped, found beneficial... like the V-caps on principle.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 47 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »