EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.39

$7.49

Savings of: $1.10 (15% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(8)
3 Stars
(6)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Good!

Posted by Reviewer1861424 on Jul 12, 2012

This is a great substitute for making your own stock. I don't usually like chicken bases but this one is good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent for regular use in soup stock and stews

Posted by 4897203060540215561 on Dec 11, 2012

This lends a full and complex chicken flavor to soup bases and stews. Very salty!

Was this review helpful to you?

Quality

Posted by Reviewer3274915 on Jan 02, 2013

Good flavor. Excellent for risotto, sauces and soups when I don't have homemade stock available.

Was this review helpful to you?

Fantastic

Posted by Reviewer1282834 on Jan 04, 2013

I love this stuff - far better than stock cubes or granules. The first ingredient on the list is chicken - not so with many other brands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Wonderful Bouillon

Posted by SydsKid on Jul 01, 2013

Organic and healthy, it tastes great, doesn't have unneeded ingredients, and is simple to use. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

great to make any soup base..

Posted by 5497162789082143860 on Sep 25, 2013

It gives a kick to any meal

Was this review helpful to you?

Affordable, storable, usable alternative to boxed stock or broth.

Posted by 5058521787727018579 on Oct 20, 2013

Let's face it. You want to buy organic but get sticker shock. I know I do. And fresh home made stock or broth can't be beat for flavor or richness. But to be honest, I have used many brands of boxed stocks and broths. Many are weak and watery and certainly don't compare to the richness of home made. So why would you think that Better Than Bouillon would? First, it's not bouillon, it's a semi-sticky base made from a concentration of organic stock with bits of chicken still in there. It's not that dried out crusty stuff you get in cubes that's mostly sodium. Admittedly, it would be nice to see a lower sodium version of their organic products, but through the years they've added many new equally good flavors. It's very concentrated. You use only a little. And there's practically no waste. The shelf life is very long in the fridge. So, for what it costs you to make one large pot of soup with two boxes of the other stuff, you could be getting 40+ out of this jar for the same price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Easy to use - quick meals

Posted by 4668183831822032106 on Jan 26, 2014

Great for chicken noodle soup, hot pots, and to flavor just about anything.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great

Posted by 4771540357818511701 on Feb 20, 2014

Great

Was this review helpful to you?

Good substitution for whole chicken stock

Posted by Reviewer1716662 on Jul 30, 2014

I use it as often as recipe calls for chicken stock because making a portion of stock at home in a normal way doesn't work for me - where I live it's quite impossible to buy an organic chicken which has the perfect smell and consistency. No comparison to bouillon tablets/powders.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »