EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Good value, beany flavor

Posted by 5357511497415059881 on Sep 08, 2012

Bakes up well. I've even cooked it to make hummus. Nice texture. I like to mix it with coconut flour for baking so my cookies don't taste too beany. Good value; I've purchased this product many times as it keeps the cost lower than using all almond and coconut flour.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great thickening agent.

Posted by ReviewerJEN240 on Apr 12, 2013

I feel better using this as a thickening agent for the protein, a little extra fiber than most flours and also the flavor. It blends a bit nicer.

Was this review helpful to you?

so glad we can buy quality commercially ground flour

Posted by Reviewer2990905 on Feb 09, 2010

Of course, grinding yourself would be the freshest.

Was this review helpful to you?

Does what it's supposed to

Posted by Reviewer3050761 on Oct 04, 2013

I like to use this for making frying batter for tofu and it works great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Flour

Posted by HealthyGuy on Oct 28, 2008

This is a great product. There's a great recipe for hummus on the back of the package.

Was this review helpful to you?

Bob's Red Mill, Garbanzo Bean Flour is a Great Gluten Free Flour for Baking!

Posted by BeckySue on Mar 13, 2015

Since I am on a gluten free diet I use this flour as one of the main ingredients in my homemade muffins. It has a good taste and it is nice to have some extra protein in my muffins.

Was this review helpful to you?

great site will definately order again

Posted by Reviewer3119703 on Aug 26, 2010

as described really good product and mindbogglingly fast delivery!

Was this review helpful to you?

Bob's Red Mill, Chickpea Flour

Posted by Reviewer3142632 on Jan 20, 2012

Great flour for those with gluten issues. It does taste like beans (after all it is made from beans) so if you do not like beans be sure to use nice spices to make the bean taste less intense. This also works very well as a facial scrub. This will gently remove acne scars overtime. Great product with multiple uses.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yummy!

Posted by Reviewer3189549 on Jun 19, 2011

I only use this flour to make socca, which tastes wonderful. Piece of advice though, never taste the raw batter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yum!

Posted by Reviewer3212058 on Apr 13, 2008

Loved it, made vegan sausages with it, works very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 65 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »