EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$7.23

$7.59

Savings of: $0.36 (5% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Good and sweet!

Posted by BobbyKoy on Nov 28, 2012

Very good coconut flour that has a good taste of coconut. When I use it in baking is a bit dry, but it gets a good taste, plus you need less sweetening since the coconut is pretty sweet already. But it was too dry for me, no matter how much liquid I add.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Not really sure about this

Posted by melindaweed on Dec 20, 2012

Got this as part of an ill-fated attempt to go Paleo and cut carbs. I've only used it once, to make tortillas. They were weirdly sweet and grainy, and had a sort of rubbery texture. I wasn't too impressed. Maybe this stuff is better when it's used in something else. I found it too drying. Made me want to down a glass of water with every bite.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

taste needs getting used to

Posted by Reviewer2516176 on Nov 16, 2011

I'm using this because I have to watch my blood glucose closely and I'm still trying out recipes. Tastes a bit different, I still have to get used to the taste. I also find that cookies etc. made with this flour are very dry and hard to swallow.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Tastes wonderful

Posted by CeruleanB on Sep 22, 2009

We used it for baking a cake and it was delicious. It is pretty dense and has a delicate, sweet flavor.. a great alternative for other kinds of flour. It helps a lot if you add eggs to the mixture.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good source of fiber

Posted by Reviewer1861584 on Sep 30, 2009

I use this product for fiber and coconut oil when I mix a mini meal drink.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great stuff

Posted by Reviewer1921132 on Dec 09, 2009

Contains about the same amount of total carbs as all-purpose flour, but 60% of these carbs are fiber!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Nuts about coconut

Posted by Reviewer3021647 on Dec 14, 2009

Works great to substitute flour. I used it to make muffins and they turned out wonderfully, not too much coconuty flovor either.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great product

Posted by Reviewer1676014 on Feb 11, 2010

Just really good.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Bob's Red Mill, Organic Coconut Flour, Gluten Free, 16 oz (1 lb)

Posted by Reviewer1243295 on Feb 15, 2010

Excellent. A little goes a long way.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Heard allot about

Posted by Reviewer2013328 on Dec 01, 2009

coconut flour I want to incorporate it into the baked goods I make.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 113 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »