EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$10.54

$11.09

Savings of: $0.55 (5% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(5)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Excellent Product

Posted by Reviewer2242293 on Aug 09, 2011

I have been searching for ages for a good substitute for white flour, and I think I have finally found the answer with Bob's Red Mill Organic Whole Grain Amaranth Flour. This is great news, for both my husband and I are diabetics, and it's not just sugar that causes glucose levels to increase. I have had lots of fun redoing old recipes for cakes and cookies that otherwise would call for white flour - there is no discernible difference in taste, although one has to be careful in how much one uses as I did have to recalculate some measurements as Amaranth flour has a denser consistency than regular. However, our sweet tooth can be happily satisfied without the fear of paying the price with our sugar levels!

Was this review helpful to you?

Amaranth Flour

Posted by Reviewer3229175 on Nov 14, 2007

Very good. Makes good bread.

Was this review helpful to you?

cake

Posted by Reviewer1391464 on Aug 12, 2010

I used the product to make a cake and loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?

I love the taste

Posted by Reviewer1640578 on Feb 01, 2012

I loved the taste of this flour from the first bite of a bread I baked! I generally like dark bread.

Was this review helpful to you?

Мука из мега супер полезной крупы

Posted by 5361218646908587627 on Oct 24, 2013

Для справки: Забытая зерновая культура. Хотя когда – то он был второй по возделыванию культурой (после кукурузы). Амарант - древняя пища ацтеков и майа, населявших Центральную Америку. В последнее время амарант снова стал очень популярен. Оказывается, что по сравнению с другими злаками он наименее аллергенный. Амарант содержит много белка, кальция и железа. Кальция в нем в 2 раза больше, чем в молоке. В отличие от остальных зерновых, богат витамином С. Очень полезен детям, спортсменам и людям, занимающимся физическим трудом. А также всем, кот хочет набрать вес. Отличный источник кальция и белка для беременных женщин и кормящим матерей. Амарант особенно богат аминокислотой - Лизин. Это очень важная аминокислота, получившая особенно широкую известность как натуральное лекарство от герпеса. Лизин блокирует размножение вируса герпеса. И кроме этого, он способствует усвоению кальция, защищает хрусталик глаза от развития катаракты, снижает повышенный уровень триглициридов в крови. Амарант обладает согревающей энергией и поэтому особенно хорош зимой. В жаркие летние месяцы стоит сократить его употребление. Можно смешивать его с другими злаками или свежими овощами в качестве добавки к салатам. У амаранта сладковатый ореховый вкус. Из него хорошо готовить каши, супы, печенье. Из муки амарант можно делать пасты и различные пироги. В амаранте нет глютена. В общем мега супер полезная крупа. В данном случае – мука. Использую в качестве добавки в выпечку, блины, оладушки.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this product

Posted by 5402934995558311211 on Nov 09, 2013

The smell and taste has a nutty flavour, and I use it in my homemade crisp bread. I love this product!:)

Was this review helpful to you?

Good for GF baking

Posted by 5598399106105531991 on Jun 24, 2014

In combination with other blander GF flours, it gives bread a nice taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love it!

Posted by 4914040994383706593 on Oct 03, 2014

Great product! I love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

making my own gluten free bread! it's lovely

Posted by 4646376547000086244 on Apr 08, 2016

as above

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product

Posted by 5514081950035846903 on May 15, 2016

Like this flour because it is gluten free, vegan and healthy. It makes an excellent cereal for winter that nourishes the body. Add to boiling water, stir and serve. Sweeten with Agave ( a natural and vegan sweetener far healthier than sugar and better than stealing honey from the bees who need it more.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »