EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.23

$5.50

Savings of: $0.27 (5% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Make a Big Batch and Freeze!

    Posted by rabbit on Aug 16, 2012

    These pinto beans are delicious in so many recipes. I love them in tacos and burritos, as a topping for nachos, in vegetable soups and chili, and even in pasta with tomato sauce and sauteed zucchini. They add a nice amount of healthy protein to any meal. After being cooked, they are tender and very tasty. You can season them however you like as they are cooking. Sometimes, I add salt and a little bit of unprocessed sugar to the cooking water to slightly enhance their natural flavor. They freeze very well, so if you are like me and don't like to cook beans all the time because they take such a long time to cook, make a big batch and freeze in several small containers. This way you can use as much or as little as you like whenever you want without the time-consuming process of cooking them on the spot.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    pinto beans

    Posted by Reviewer1935322 on Oct 03, 2011

    Pinto beans are one of my favorite beans especially with cornbread. Thanks The taste is exceptional

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very good!

    Posted by Veronika-and-Tobias on Dec 02, 2011

    The beans are large, beautifully marbled and cook to a tender perfection - wonderful!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good Standard Beans

    Posted by Reviewer2242883 on Dec 12, 2011

    Cooked a batch for Mexican food and came out well.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    high quality

    Posted by Reviewer1100441 on Dec 03, 2013

    these are good beans. they average about one bad bean per bag, and there are no rocks. this is the real stuff

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    GREAT

    Posted by 5037029931085343999 on Nov 05, 2014

    These beans do the trick! I was missing beans since I am Mexican and I couldn't find beans ANYWHERE in South Korea. I ordered these and was so happy!! They taste great!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good Beans!

    Posted by 5514512355337430380 on Jul 14, 2014

    They are very clean! You are paying for whole beans not the broken pieces. Very good buy!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Super nice!

    Posted by 5166423602381127049 on Aug 06, 2014

    These pinto beans are very good in salad (boiled beans, olive oil, chopped red onion, salt and pepper) and in mashed beans as well. Very very nice.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    A Trusted Brand

    Posted by Reviewer1041148 on Jan 28, 2013

    Bob's Red Mill is a brand I trust for quality.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Bob's Beans are Great

    Posted by Reviewer1283737 on Sep 14, 2013

    Love these beans. Soak, then boil up with just a tad of spice or make into a big pot of chili-- it's all good!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 13 total

    « Previous | 1 2 | Next »