EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.83

$5.08

Savings of: $0.25 (5% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Perfecto

Posted by 4882006939181872260 on Jan 18, 2014

Good product that works inestinal regulating traffic and keeping blood sugar in check, being a great prebiotic. Tip: take it 10 minutes before eating diluted in water, yogurt or Kefir. Thanks from Spain.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great

Posted by Reviewer2344984 on Feb 01, 2014

A cheap way to increase good gut bacteria through the high resistant starch content.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Gave me my life back

Posted by 4721579533768308142 on Feb 12, 2015

Crohns sufferer, who started supplementing with this aside from other sources of resistent starch. My disease seems to have become a thing of the past

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

RS

Posted by 5567227379180090428 on Mar 07, 2014

great RS supp.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent

Posted by Reviewer1720224 on Nov 05, 2011

Perfect quality and excellent result when cooking. I use it mostly for simple and fast desserts that are very popular in Eastern Europe. Boil water with your favorite jam or juice (it can be also dried fruits boiled in water, anything that you like), add sugar and when boiling add potato starch previously dissolved in small amount of cold water (depending on the amount of water, 1-3 tablespoons of starch). Mix quickly until you get the desired thickness and wait for the first bubble from boiling. Eat hot or cold with milk or whipped cream.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Potato starch and blood sugar

Posted by Reviewer1686088 on Aug 11, 2014

I have been testing this "resistant starch" product for the past 2.5 weeks to help blood sugar and insulin resistance. So far, it seems to be helping with blood sugar control, and I expect more progress over time. If you run a similar experiment, be sure and use PS with COLD water so it is not digested as a regular carb. I also ordered inulin(prebiotic) to take with the potato starch, as they seem to work together in the body.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Love it!

Posted by Reviewer2913010 on Aug 12, 2010

I not only use this in my gluten free bread and cake products, I also use this to thicken stews and soups. It is usually interchangable with cornstarch. If you want twice the thickening power, use tapioca starch. I do find this very nice to make cream puffs and eclairs, instead of wheat flour. The reason is, you do not have to pull out doughy mass in the middle of the puff (what you have to do with wheat flour puffs), as it all bakes up nice all the way through with a nice hollow in the center for filling. For wheat eaters, if you use some with your wheat flour, substitute some wheat flour with the starch, it will greatly lighten up your cakes and breads. For those who use gluten free flours, sift in with your rice flour and other starches as this makes it easier to measure accurately and mix better.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Terrific for gluten free cooking

Posted by Reviewer1935766 on Sep 28, 2008

Nice multi-purpose startch for all of my baking.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product!

Posted by Reviewer1496637 on Feb 24, 2011

I use this for my favorite gluten free bread recipe. It browns better than other starches and works well in coating mixes for gluten free chicken nuggets and things like that.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Love Bob's Red Mill

Posted by Reviewer3037784 on Feb 26, 2011

Always go to Bob for my Gluten Free flours. They are finely ground and certified GF

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 68 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »