EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.40

$5.68

Savings of: $0.28 (5% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Excellent carob

Posted by LantauMama on Sep 09, 2013

iHerb doesn't have any raw carob powder, so I get this one instead. It is really excellent. I am sensitive to caffeine, so this is a great alternative for homemade 'chocolate' I make a lovely carob bar using this, and use it in smoothies and other recipes. Be aware carob is NOT a chocolate replacement - it is a different taste, a bit sweeter and just different. If you expect it to be like chocolate it will not be. Homemade carob bar - almond butter, coconut oil, coconut butter, carob powder, coconut flakes, chia seeds, hemp seeds, a bit of pink himalayan salt and anything else you want to add - yummmmm

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Satisfied

Posted by Reviewer2760658 on Sep 20, 2011

This product costs less than others, but tastes great and has the same quality as the more expensive ones.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

A mild taste of chocolate,

Posted by darlingnovember on Jun 13, 2012

and it is perfect for home made chocolate and cocoa. I rellay like that you get a lot for your money.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Smooth Carob

Posted by Reviewer3029254 on Jun 23, 2012

I was taken off chocolate by the doc and tried this carob instead. I found the product to be creamy and smooth, very nice.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very tasty

Posted by Reviewer2436167 on Apr 26, 2012

I made the perfect carob cake using this powder.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

very good.

Posted by Reviewer2333743 on May 20, 2012

very good (to my taste) carob powder; very reasonably priced.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

THE BEST!!

Posted by Reviewer3260397 on Mar 05, 2014

My baking has never been better after using this powder instead of regular cacao powder. It has an amazing burnt-like taste which makes everything taste a hundred times better :D YUMMY!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Sabe muy rica

Posted by ROSSITA on Jan 28, 2014

La uso para smothies, y para hacer nata con "chocolate", esta muy rica, a mi familia le gusta y son muy exigentes gourmets jajaja ********************* Más revisiones en mi cuenta. Marca el /Si/ abajo si te ha servido mi opinión

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Tasty, non addictive like cocoa / cacao

Posted by Reviewer2255839 on Nov 07, 2013

I wasn't sure I would like this as much as cocoa or cacao but I actually like it more. I chose to switch from cacao to carob because although it's said that cacao is good for you I have read that regardless it is still a stimulant, contains caffeine and stimulates cortisol production. I didn't want that and I didn't want that in my children food either. I am very happy with the taste of carob, I actually prefer it to cacao. Plus I seem to sleep better now that I am having less cacao or cocoa in my diet.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good!

Posted by AnnaLL on Apr 25, 2013

Good taste!!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »