EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$14.69

$16.02

Savings of: $1.33 (8% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(6)
2 Stars
(3)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Great versatile wild Mediterranean oregano oil.

Posted by Leione on Apr 28, 2014

Rich in vitamins A, C, E, K, B6, B12, folic acid, niacin, riboflavin, calcium, iron, manganese, magnesium, zinc, antioxidants, flavonoids and phenols, and famous for its powerful analgesic, germicidal, antiseptic, anti-inflammatory, antibiotic, antibacterial, antimicrobial, antiviral, antifungal, soothing and healing properties, oregano oil can be used both internally and externally, and is beneficial in treating various infections, colds, flu, cough, fever, bronchitis, sinusitis, asthma, heart disease, gastrointestinal conditions, indigestion, morning sickness, nausea, motion sickness, bloating, flatulence, colitis, colon inflammation, liver disease, eczema, psoriasis, dermatitis, hives, shingles, ringworm, rashes, dandruff, acne, muscle pain, menstrual cramps, toothache, gum disease, allergies, earache, chronic fatigue syndrome, stress, anxiety, insomnia, as well as other conditions. It boosts the immune system, fights infection and inflammation, facilitates healing, relieves pain, aids digestion, relieves nausea and bloating, reduces colon inflammation, improves blood circulation, stimulates antioxidant activity and fights free radicals, relieves the symptoms of allergies, heals wounds, cuts, abscesses, sores, insect bites and stings, scars, bruises, boils, blisters, burns, slows down the process of cellular deterioration and prevents premature aging. It's also a great natural insect repellent. But, when taken internally, oregano oil is meant only for short-term use, because it can interfere with iron absorption and impact blood flow. I love this product and would recommend it to anyone suffering from respiratory or gastrointestinal problems, unless you're allergic to plants of the mint family.

Was this review helpful to you?

מעולה

Posted by 5157381173289645154 on Dec 31, 2013

מציל אותי כל פעם מחדש כשאני מתחילה להיות חולה. הכי טוב לשים 3 טיפות בחצי כוס מיץ תפוזים ולשתות במהרה עם קשית. כך לא מרגישים שורף בשפתיים, רק מעט טעם מר בסוף המשקה. לקחת כך 3 פעמיים ביום וכל מחלות החורף בורחות.

Was this review helpful to you?

Powerful oxidant and anti-inflammatory agent

Posted by 4670253484812210227 on Mar 16, 2014

The oil of oregano is a powerful oil microbial and antifungal action. It is used by some cancer treatments because it is a powerful oxidant and anti-inflammatory agent. This is very good because it has 70% carvacrol. Oregano oil is indicated for the treatment of: viral, bacterial, fungal and parasitic infections by reducing pain, inflammation and infection, respiratory problems, acting as antitussive; problems of colds and flu; bronchopulmonary diseases, gastrointestinal gas and colic problems digestive, urinary tract problems and headache. The oil of oregano is contraindicated in individuals who have allergies to thyme, basil, sage or mint, since they can be susceptible to oil of oregano, as the plant family is the same. Side effects of oregano oil are rare, but there are cases where there is reduction in the body's ability to absorb iron. It is recommended that any use be combined with regular consumption of iron supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great!!!!

Posted by Reviewer2771225 on Oct 15, 2013

works wonders for the whole family. cleared up my golden staph infection when nothing else worked including antibiotics

Was this review helpful to you?

HIgh quality

Posted by Jeanne1974 on Oct 16, 2013

This is an excellent brand, the oils (olive and oregano) taste very fresh, and the strength is just right - it doesn't burn and it isn't too weak to do the job.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for dyspepsia.

Posted by Reviewer2097282 on Aug 17, 2013

Superb

Was this review helpful to you?

Go Natural

Posted by Reviewer2303362 on Oct 05, 2013

Oregano Oil is excellent for any inflamation, infection, virus etc. Natures medicine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Oregano oil

Posted by Reviewer3156561 on Feb 07, 2014

I let my friend use this oil first because she and her daughter was sick when I received it. Within a two days, they complete recovered from their cold. They were happy with it. I carry oregano oil all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product

Posted by 5083968428010857048 on Dec 03, 2013

I had trouble drinking this because of the strong taste but when I used it topically on Neuralgia it stopped the sensitivity and pain almost instantly. I would highly recommend this product for anyone with this nerve condition as it can be quite debilitating.

Was this review helpful to you?

Powerful stuff

Posted by Reviewer3176463 on Feb 26, 2014

I take a few drops of this when I feel like I'm getting a cold/flu. It burns my throat, but it isn't too unpleasant for too long. Definitely NOT for kids or soft parts of the body; I accidentally gave it to my 4-year-old and she SCREAMED!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 33 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »