EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.34

$8.90

Savings of: $3.56 (40% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

The Ultimate Sleep Formula

Posted by alloriginal on May 22, 2013

due to various issues, I've spent decades searching for the perfect sleep. I've tried nearly everything. Most nutrients did very little, most medications left me feeling like a drugged-out zombie. That's not how I want to live, so I kept searching, until I stumbled onto this (in an Iherb review, no less): each evening at bedtime I take one teaspoon of glycine powder, a half-teaspoon of taurine powder, and a quarter teaspoon of Gaba powder(inhibitory neurotransmitters). I stir these into lukewarm water. They mix easily and completely, and the taste is mildly sweet. I take tryptophan and magnesium capsules at the same time. Within minutes a gentle sleep blanket comes over me. I then sleep 7-8 uninterrupted hours, and wake up refreshed and feeling great. My wife, who has always been a very light sleeper, and would be awakened by the slightest noise, reports that she sleeps more deeply and wakes up much less often. This combination really works! I believe that nutritional supplements saved my life. I've tried a lot of products, and I know what works and what doesn't. My reviews are honest, straighforward, and based on my experience. Read my other reviews to quickly learn from my three decades of research and experimentation.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great

Posted by tigercho on Aug 31, 2012

Love the glass jar. Glycine increases bile flow and helps with food allergies/leaky gut tremendously. Even better if you take it in the evening, you get a good night's sleep

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product

Posted by Reviewer1654444 on Sep 26, 2011

No fillers or stabilizers. Quick acting. Tastes great. Good for evening out my moods and calming my mind. If I take too much, it makes me feel a little flat--so I take it sparingly.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Pure and trusted source

Posted by Jeanne1974 on Feb 20, 2014

Everything from Carlson labs has been first rate. I use this with L-glutamate, Taurine, NAC (N-acetyl cysteine),to make my own liver tonic according to the ingredients in Dr. Sandra Cabot's formula, found in "The Healthy Liver and Bowel Book"

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

pure glycine

Posted by Reviewer2385599 on Jan 06, 2011

I like that it comes in powdr form and not capsules with fillers and silica and mag sterate

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Helps you sleep...

Posted by Reviewer2963961 on Mar 28, 2011

And, many other things, good for liver, and calms the mind before sleep, seem to sleep deeper longer. Great product, slightly sweet taste to crystals.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

nope

Posted by 5252824749154575936 on Dec 05, 2012

Made me feel like caca and super wired... me no like

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Glycine is an amino acid and neurotransmitter.

Posted by Sickness-ELIMINATOR on Jun 14, 2016

In persons undergoing mild sleep deprivation, 3g of glycine an hour prior to sleep is able to increase sleep quality and improve self-reports of fatigue and well being the next day due to better sleep. Serving size: 1 1/2 level enclosed green scoopful - 3 g. . See my profile for more reviews.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by Reviewer2624820 on Sep 15, 2010

just perfect. nice powder, taste good, cheap, glass bottle... just perfect.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

It seems ok

Posted by PurplePegasus on Mar 22, 2012

Bought this for life threatening hypoglycemia that seems to come from liver problems. No side effects. It seemed to help a little. Not really sure, I don't take this regularly.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »