EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$16.93

$21.99

Savings of: $5.06 (23% off)

Write a Review
  • Gelatin Capsule is derived from fish.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (4)
    2 Stars
    (2)
    1 Stars
    (0)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Fish oil with fish gelatin

    Posted by styliciously on May 19, 2012

    Good quality fish oil which has high levels of Omega-3 Fatty Acids. Contains fish gelatin for those who are not able to consume normal gelatin. I can see the difference in the quality of my breastmilk as my breastmilk is thicker and oily with fats. However, my breastmilk has a slightly fishy smell.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good

    Posted by 5649267845678683099 on Aug 22, 2012

    VeryGood

    Was this review helpful to you?

    NICE

    Posted by 5358778691437528403 on Jul 31, 2013

    NICE

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Highest concentration of DHA. No extra fillers.

    Posted by Reviewer2838024 on Aug 18, 2013

    This product has a highest concentration of DHA in one soft gel that I managed to find at iherb. DHA 500 mg and EPA only 80 mg/ Very good ratio. I use it for my child with neurological issues. He also needs to take most pure DHA with no extra fillers because of his NOS mutation. The NOS enzyme plays a role in ammonia detoxification as part of the urea cycle. There is some literature to suggest that omega 3 EFAs may limit the activity of NOS. The use of an EFA mixture that has omega 3:6:9 every other day, alternating it with a source of omega 3 fatty acids such as DHA should help to strike a reasonable balance in individuals with NOS mutations. Also DHA works much better in combination with Uridine and Choline that noticably improves my child's cognitive function.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    I love it.

    Posted by 5267585122647261012 on Aug 28, 2013

    I hv been taking this since my first trimester (now waiting to give birth). I like it that it uses fish gelatin (religious purposes for me) and it did not give me an awful burp taste after that.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    It's okay

    Posted by 5004250618512576554 on Jul 22, 2015

    All other DHA products cannot be shipped to Korea anymore due to some regulations so I chose this one I was bit worried about fish gelatin capsule part but it doesn't taste bad as I expected I bought 4 bottles and it will be enough til my delivery- happy about quality and price Ah, Supplement facts on this page should be changed since EPA on the label of the bottle is actually 45mg instead of 80mg

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Ideal ratio for pregnant woman

    Posted by 4904389756859625376 on Dec 14, 2015

    As it is rated on some forums "the best of the best", so I told myself I would give it a try. All is ok except fischy feeling after it is swallowed. Shipment was fast and without any problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    no fishy aftertaste

    Posted by 5101327787472595604 on Mar 30, 2016

    This is pretty good. Easy to swallow and doesn't have a fishy aftertaste

    Was this review helpful to you?

    优惠

    Posted by 4904455015242976641 on Mar 29, 2013

    第一次购买,没有看到保质期,买了4瓶,到手后才发现保质期到13年6月,每天一粒估计还是吃不完。味道还可以,偶尔吃完打嗝会有鱼腥味,总的来说还可以

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Might be good but they repeat

    Posted by Reviewer2617491 on May 13, 2013

    I have tried all sorts of fish oils, never to have any repeat, these are really really bad! Especially for someone who is pregnant, my advise, stay well away and try the Ocean Moms instead, much better!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 11 total

    « Previous | 1 2 | Next »