EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$1.79

$1.79

Savings of: $0.00 (0% off)

  • Please note limited shipping months for this item:

    This item is heat sensitive. It is only available for purchase between October 1st and June 14th. We temporarily discontinue the item during the summer months, from June 15th - September 30th, because it ​might melt or spoil during transit.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    lo adoro

    Posted by blablabla on May 13, 2012

    Me encanta me encanta me encanta!!!!, meparece super comodo y huele a gloria bendita, provoca comerselo (por otro lado huele tan rico a chocolate que tambien como que satura un poco y despues de un rato no apetece nada de dulce...me gusta comer chocolate!! pero para quien quiera evitarlo puede ser hasta positiva esa saturacion: una crema de dieta, jajaja). El envase por un lado meparece la medida perfecta, super mono e ideal para reciclarlo para guardar agujas pero por otro... a poco que hace calor (no funciona como un desodorante en stick, supongo que tambien influye en lo barato del precio, sino que en una tapa esta pegada la barra entera y sale de una pieza) se despedaza y se queda toda la manteca dentro del tubo... pero me encaaaaaaaaaanta! y no cuenta como liquido, que yo odio mucho mucho mucho facturar y en invierno es impepinable cargar con algo hidratante. Con frio es bastante solido. Yo lo que hago es rascar un poquito con el enves de la uña y dejarlo calentarse en la palma de la mano, en unos segundos es aceite (y cunde tanto como un aceite). Si quieres "tunearlo" para añadirle algun otro aceite por sus propiedades derritelo a baño maria y en ultimo momento añade el aceite que quieras, metelo otra vez en el bote para usarlo como molde. Te quedara pegado a los bordes al enfriarse pero metes a baño maria el bote entero otra vez solo un poquito para que se derrita la parte pegada a los bordes y lo sacas. Ahora deja que se enfrie la barra, que ahora sera una pizca mas delgada, fuera del tubo y limpia bien los restos de aceite que hayan quedado en el tubo para que no vuelvan a ponerse solidos y listo. Lo mismo si se ha despedazado.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    VERY VERY disappointing!

    Posted by AlinaElvemo on Sep 06, 2012

    The stick is a poorer quality than the one I bought before here, the Queen Helene pure cocoa stick (now discontinued). This one does not warm up evenly, the result being a scrubbing surface that scratched the skin. Not suitable for my kids at all, the reason I bought this one for.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent flavor

    Posted by yashtuchka on Aug 29, 2012

    Solid oil stick, nothing more. Very pleasant aroma of chocolate ... mmm using the feet to the skin, well softens, nourishes and prevents cracking heels. Excellent

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Use it on dry elbows - works great!

    Posted by NataliyaKvitka on Aug 13, 2012

    Having a problem with dry marks on elbows, so I used many different products, but this Cocoa Butter did best! Skin become softer, lighter. Also did very good on the stretch marks. // Так как у меня есть проблема с сухостью кожи на локотках, использовала много разных средств. Это масло какао - самое лучшее, что попадалось. Также полезен при растяжках.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Pure cocoa butter

    Posted by sharonhiulam on Nov 07, 2013

    I have been looking for 100% pure cocoa butter to add in my own homemade products, and although this cocoa butter is not organic, it is pure and is very easy to use. I can just push the bar out and chop out my desired amount to use. The price in iherb is very attractive and I don't mind buying more sticks like this (as opposed to buying a big tub of cocoa butter) just to ensure its freshness. I am also thinking of using the empty tubes to contain my DIY balms! Check out my page for more reviews!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Por su precio no está mal

    Posted by juliaphoenix on Feb 26, 2013

    Desde luego tiene una buena relación calidad/precio, pero no es un producto al que le haya conseguido sacar mucho partido, principalmente porque a bajas temperaturas (que es principalmente cuando yo lo uso) no termina de derretirse el producto y hay que insistir demasiado. Así que no está mal, pero tampoco repetiría.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    .

    Posted by Strelka on Jul 30, 2012

    ļoti smaržīgs kakao sviests. mazliet neērts iepakojums, bet līdz laikam , kamēr iemanās lietošanā. labi mīkstina ādu

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    My love/Моя любовь

    Posted by AmberCat on Aug 03, 2012

    This natural cocoa butter moisturizes skin very good. I use it for my lips, elbows and cuticle. Its chocolate smell is great. It is hard to open container a bit but I forgive it for its price. Натуральное масло какао прекрасно увлажняет кожу. Использую для губ, локтей и кутикулы. Потрясающий запах шоколада. Немного неудобная упаковка, но за такую цену это можно простить. Прекрасная идея для небольших презентов.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Terrible

    Posted by Ricebunny on Jul 16, 2012

    not good at all. I know what 100% cocoa butter feels like and this isn't it. It's not smooth/rich enough. I would def not recommend it, plus packaging on this is terrible.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great product

    Posted by MariaMG on Apr 29, 2013

    First of all it smells amazing and second it does what it says. I always had dry elbows and I tried loads of different products and I can say that this yellow stick does an amazing job. It's great for the lips too and I use it sometimes at night on my under eye area. It's not greasy after it settles into the skin and it really moisturizes skin. This is a product that will always have a place in my bag.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 1677 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »