EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$30.35

$50.59

Savings of: $20.24 (40% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Country Life, Acetyl L-Carnitine Caps

Posted by Reviewer2342396 on Oct 28, 2008

I saw a piece on the AOL Welcome page saying this and Now Foods, 7-KETO, DHEA Metabolite would raise my metabolic rate and assist with weight loss - In conjunction with lower caloric intake and increased exercise these capsules appear to do just that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Country Life, Acetyl L-Carnitine Caps, 500 mg.

Posted by Reviewer2318446 on Oct 07, 2009

I've been taking them twice a day but I really can't tell if they are actually "doing" anything or not. I'm not sure it's something that you can tell from the outside of the body. I started taking several other vitamins and supplements at the same time so it's kind of hard to say what's what. I do feel good; maybe a little better than usual. It's probably too early to really feel or see any results yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great anti-oxidant

Posted by Reviewer1079334 on Jul 01, 2010

Taken along with r-lipoic acid, this combination is a great anti-aging combination. Dr. Bruce Ames has done extensive research on this and has had extremely positive results not only on free radical prevention, but also aging of the brain. I take 500 mg of ACL and 200 mg of r-lipoic acid daily for 2-3 50 day cycles a year.

Was this review helpful to you?

Country Life, Acetyl L-Carnitine Caps, 500 mg, 120 Veggie Caps (CLF-01082

Posted by Reviewer2038800 on Oct 29, 2010

Good food additive. I recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

Helps with my anxieties

Posted by Reviewer2562809 on Aug 26, 2008

I lived with anxieties and did not want to take medication prescribed by uncaring doctors. Those psych meds should be illegal; they are 100x worse than marijuana. Psych meds get you foggy headed, disfunctional with all these side effects. They should never be given to children. Anyways, a nutritionist told me about these supplements and they very much help with my anxities. Since I suffer from it I will probably have to take them for the rest of my life. I feel a lot more stable and confidence. Please lets illegalize all anti-depressant meds.

Was this review helpful to you?

Taken Daily...

Posted by Reviewer2257340 on Mar 16, 2009

This has become part of my daily regimen. I am on a ketogenic diet (80% fat) and this helps me utilize the fat as an energy source. (And yes, I am doing this diet under a doctor's care!)

Was this review helpful to you?

Good stuff!

Posted by Reviewer3008276 on Apr 14, 2009

This helps lift the fog, and keep me thinking clear throughout the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Acetyl L-Carnitine

Posted by Reviewer2051149 on Jan 22, 2008

Typically I buy the NOW Foods brand, but the price increased and Country Life's value was better. Not seeing any decrease in benefit; plus this product has B-6 in it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Seems fine though I cannot say better than other brands.

Posted by Reviewer2332442 on Jul 20, 2010

A cardiac necessity for aging vegetarians like me, I am told. So, hurray, I'm not dead. Cannot say other brands - and I do buy them, chosen by price and mfr reputation - are better or not.

Was this review helpful to you?

So far, so good

Posted by Reviewer1900576 on Jul 24, 2010

I have been taking this for my peripheral neuropahty. I have found that it helps for long term recovery.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 60 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »