EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$22.64

$36.99

Savings of: $14.35 (39% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

DennyC

Posted by Reviewer1763409 on Jan 05, 2010

Awesome stuff! Not only great for the muscles, but really helps boosts immune system.

Was this review helpful to you?

Nice taste

Posted by Reviewer2292722 on Oct 19, 2008

I cant tell you what it does to me, but I like the powder. It has almost no taste, maybe a little sweet....is easy to mix and it's suppose to do a lot of good things. It helps wiht gut diseases, like leaky gut, IBS. That's why I take it and also to keep my muscles alive during sickness.

Was this review helpful to you?

ddetert

Posted by Reviewer2638249 on Sep 06, 2008

quality product very useful for leaky gut and other digestive disorders

Was this review helpful to you?

glutamine powder

Posted by Reviewer2739533 on Aug 26, 2009

Product is great. Has really helped with focusing. Received product in a timely fashion.

Was this review helpful to you?

From Vancouver in Canada

Posted by Reviewer1779233 on Sep 02, 2009

Excellent product - recovery time after my Crossfit exercise is super fast. I mix it in my froot protein smoothie that I take after the exercise.

Was this review helpful to you?

Miracle AA for chemo related neuropathy

Posted by Kelligirl on Jun 28, 2011

Glutamine combats certain chemo related side effects such as mouth sores and stomach upset. However, it is invaluable, a miracle AA and the only thing that combats neuropathy. If I don’t take it my hand goes numb again. I wouldn't be without it. Take 5 grams twice a day on an empty stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?

Muscle recovery

Posted by Reviewer1779982 on Sep 08, 2009

I have found this to be essential for workout recovery and for use against side effects for tylenol for pain

Was this review helpful to you?

good powder

Posted by Reviewer1867676 on Nov 08, 2008

Seeems like a good powder.Price is reasonable. I use with arginine and taurine

Was this review helpful to you?

quality/price

Posted by Reviewer2841295 on Dec 01, 2010

My body recovers better after using this glutamine in combination with tribulus and ZMA. The taste is a little bit sweet and it doesn't completely dissolve in water, but it's not a problem for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

fountain of youth

Posted by Reviewer3112261 on Feb 03, 2010

I put one teaspoon of Now Foods Branched Chain Amino Acids Powder in about four ounces of reverse osmosis purified water. (It takes about four hours for the powder to dissolve without stirring.) At bedtime, I add 4 teaspoons of Now Foods L-Arginine Powder and one teaspoon of Country Life Iron Tek Essential Glutamine Powder and stir gently until it dissolves. (If the ingredients are combined earlier in the day, they will produce unwanted compounds in solution. The mixture doesn't have a pleasant taste, but it cannot be sweetened and still have the desired effect. It must be taken immediately before sleep, and at least two hours after eating ... again ... there can be no sugar in the bloodstream.) While I dream, the amino acids cause my pituitary gland to produce human growth hormone at near youthful levels. I eat a diet suited to my metabolism, and I exercise. I am fifty-five years old, and I have been taking it in different forms for about four years, and the only side effects are more energy, weight loss, a Viagra-type effect, and my hair has gotten darker. (My hair was almost completely white. It takes about 2 months to produce a noticeable change in hair color.) I would recommend starting at half dosage and working up to a full dosage. I recommend that women use about half of a male dosage. As with anything ... if you have health problems ... be wise, and ask your doctor if it is safe for you. (Body builders can take the same mixture thirty minutes before lifting to build muscle mass more quickly.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 21-30 of 161 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »