EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$13.49

$16.99

Savings of: $3.50 (21% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(9)
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

There are much better products out there.

Posted by Supplementsdiy on Nov 17, 2013

This soap contains all natural ingredients and also uses some different ingredients for this facial wash. It does not contains harsh chemicals such as paraben, phthalate, sodium lauryl sulphate. It’s biodegradable and does not leave behind harmful chemicals in the environment. It does sting the eyes much when it accidently gets into the eyes like when you use conventional soap loaded with many unknown chemical. Despite the other reviews that claim that it is not drying, I find it to be opposite. I have very oily facial skin. My facial skin does dry up when I wash my face frequently. It seems to remove too much facial oil in my case. I will stick to gentler natural soap like Dr Wood. On the positive side, the tea oil did smell nice imo. Check out my page for more reviews!

Was this review helpful to you?

Hopeful

Posted by Reviewer1441607 on May 01, 2009

I really wanted this to work, but it broke me out all over my cheeks :[ I'm sure this will work better for others.

Was this review helpful to you?

Desert Essence, Thoroughly Clean Face Wash

Posted by Reviewer2959981 on Oct 25, 2010

Cleans well, strong fragrance, left my skin dry and noticed more break-outs than usual...

Was this review helpful to you?

I'm using this one as a hand washer.

Posted by Reviewer1587256 on Aug 06, 2011

The smell is not my favorite. I cannot even think I can use it for my face because of the the smell. But I could feel it's organic and good product.

Was this review helpful to you?

hard to rinse

Posted by Reviewer2956542 on Aug 06, 2011

texture of foam it makes is a bit strange, smells not that good, hard to rinse...

Was this review helpful to you?

be aware of smell

Posted by Reviewer2565021 on Aug 31, 2011

Hi good product, nice smoth face, but i dont like the smell at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

review

Posted by Reviewer1381931 on Dec 23, 2011

Good for make-up removing. Good for oily skin, but it was a little to dry for my sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

good..

Posted by Reviewer3036896 on Mar 03, 2012

i use it all over my body it's very effective and cheap but too thin and a little dry on my skin if you want to use it you should use it with bubble making container

Was this review helpful to you?

Works, but stinks!

Posted by Reviewer1257323 on Jul 19, 2009

Nice facial wash if you can stand the tea tree oil smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

Mixed Review...

Posted by Reviewer3297121 on Feb 14, 2010

I've been using Desert Essence's Face wash for close to 3 weeks and have come away with mixed results and feelings. I still have small breakouts, but my skin is smooth and clean. It's one of the better face washes that I have used because it is gentle on my face. Its just that so far, it is not the panacea I was hoping for.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »