EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.74

$39.99

Savings of: $21.25 (53% off)

Write a Review
  • Positively the best value in the world for certified Sigma Tau (Italian made) Acetyl L-Carnitine!
  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (6)
    1 Stars
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    carnitine: Dr Oz warns against taking it

    Posted by Reviewer2631717 on Feb 11, 2015

    I watched an episode in which Dr Oz explained, with a heart specialist, that latest research shows that this will change in your intestine into a substance that sticks to your arteries, eventually clogging them causing strokes and heart attack. When I tried to return the bottle, it was refused because it is already open. Now the manufacturers are up to it and are saying l- carnitive is safe if you don't eat lots of red meat: steaks, roasts, and hamburgers = that's anti-amerikano!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Effect on mental clarity

    Posted by Reviewer2276954 on Oct 17, 2009

    I suffer from auto immune mediated basal ganglia dysfunctio -it took years to diagnose, and now attempts at immune regulation have failed-also characterised as adult onset Sydenhams Chorea,and one of the symptoms is an encephylomyalitis lethargica like fatigue/mental fogging. Taking this together with Boswellia and Alpha Lipoic acid definitely improves my function There are other substances that help me tremendously, but this is not the forum in which to discus!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great price

    Posted by Reviewer1201926 on May 20, 2008

    Found my ability to recall numbers,names improved after a few days of use. I work with a number of different nationalities (Australian, Scottish, Polish) and, while I maybe imagining this, I found my ability to imitate their accents for comic effect to be greatly enhanced! I am stacking this with NOW Phosphatidyl Serine and Doctor's Best ALA

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Dirk van Mourik

    Posted by Reviewer3223544 on Jan 22, 2009

    It's hard to get in capsules in the Netherlands. It works very good for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    The Best of the Best

    Posted by Reviewer2590313 on Apr 26, 2010

    We found ALC great for brain neuron activity, alertness, nerves, well being, focus and has a calming effect. Great price too.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Recommended!

    Posted by TMarchev on Jul 26, 2013

    Very good carnitine!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Energy and clarity

    Posted by Reviewer1601985 on Feb 24, 2011

    helps increase energy and mental clarity in CFS

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Boosts your energy levels

    Posted by Reviewer3282926 on Mar 14, 2011

    Works best in combination with Q10 and carnitine.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    it's improving my memory

    Posted by Reviewer2329646 on May 26, 2011

    i don't see a lot of difference right now, but i do see some. i bought it to lose weight but found out it is good for memory and that seems to be improving. so i will continue to take it

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Magic

    Posted by Reviewer2955415 on Jul 17, 2012

    I am taking 2 of these in the morning along with the alpha lipic acid. within 3 days, my concentration levels have just gone through the roof. I am a skeptic of these things, but I was desperate..I can't believe how effective this was. I haven't taken it by itself only in combination, as recommended by others.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 21-30 of 258 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »