EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$9.83

$19.99

Savings of: $10.16 (51% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Minimal help for my diabetic peripheral neuropathy

Posted by Reviewer3305783 on Feb 25, 2012

Intravenous lipoic acid has been shown to help, so I decided to try this oral form. It was not helpful. I did some research, and I learned that the problem with the regular oral form is that it has a short half-life, which means that it is present in the blood for only a short time in comparison with the intravenous route. So my next step was to look for an extended-release oral form of lipoic acid, and I did find one. I’m currently trying Jarrow Formulas, Alpha Lipoic Sustain 300, with Biotin, 300 mg, 120 Sustain Tablets, and after using it for a few weeks at a dose of 1 tablet 3 times a day with meals (suggested dosage is 1 tablet two times per day), I am feeling some improvement in my neuropathic pain, but not nearly as much as I‘d like.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

against neuropathy

Posted by Reviewer1256308 on Aug 02, 2010

I use this if my neuropathy got's worse. Than it's really helpful.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for the mind!

Posted by Reviewer1832232 on Nov 13, 2010

Help me a lot with my brain fog.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

POWERFUL

Posted by Reviewer2240367 on Feb 04, 2010

If there was only 1 antioxidant to choose from, Alpha-Lipoic Acid (ALA) would be it. The day I stopped taking it I felt a difference. This is in my top 7 daily must have.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Let your pocket be your guide

Posted by Reviewer2555447 on Sep 18, 2009

Dont be gullible,this product seems to work just as well as the R type lipoic acid if not better.Helps fight inflamation for me after long walks, i feel more supple.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Stuff

Posted by Reviewer3045491 on Aug 14, 2009

I take it for energy with Acetyl-L-Carnitine 588 mg. I read about it in "Reader's Digest". It seems to work... been doing it for years now.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

THIS HELPS WITH NEUROPATHY

Posted by Reviewer1625318 on Aug 22, 2009

I WAS ADVISED THAT THIS PRODUCT HELPS NEUROPATHY AND I FIND THAT IT HAS HELPED ME. VERY GOOD SERVICE ALSO. THANK YOU.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great value

Posted by Reviewer1437753 on Feb 16, 2008

Take with food as it is acid. I took it alone once and felt a bit of a stomach upset

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Thankyou Iherb for best service and products

Posted by Reviewer3139820 on Jan 04, 2011

Doctos Best is a best my diebetic legs do not hurt Thankyou Al

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Works.

Posted by Reviewer2749147 on Aug 27, 2010

Every morning after the breakfast ı m taking with coQ10 same brand. I feel more energy.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 131 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »