EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$9.83

$19.99

Savings of: $10.16 (51% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Doctor;s Bes, Best Alpha Lipoic Acid 600,600mg

Posted by Reviewer2543324 on Sep 23, 2010

This is a good procuct. I can tell when I don't use it,

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

I suggest you guys to use R-lipoic acid

Posted by Reviewer1922147 on Feb 21, 2012

after learning some relevant knowledge, I figure out that R-lipoic acid is much more bioavailable than ALA, I don't know why these firms still selling ALA

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Took years to realize high-dose Liopic was causing my persistent diarrhea!

Posted by Reviewer2961002 on Nov 26, 2013

First I should point out that this rating is really for 600mg Alpha-Lipoic in general, not specifically the Doctor's Best. (I still think Doctor's Best is a top-notch brand.) But this happens to be the lipoic I was taking -- or more specifically decided to temporarily remove from my regimen for awhile (I still get 60mg lipoic in my multi), just in case the purported iron-chelating properties of lipoic acid might be contributing to my mild, non-anemic iron deficiency (specifically low ferritin). Well, the jury's still out on that, but to my surprise my longtime, chronic diahrrea abruptly stopped shortly after I stopped taking it. Four weeks now, and it hasn't returned! This is so unexpected because I am taking several drugs with a reputation for causing diarrhea, and also suspected magnesium as a culprit. But clearly it was the 600mg/day lipoic. Your mileage may vary...my reaction might not be a common one.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

caused unpleasant smelling urine

Posted by 5225468070068524397 on Sep 02, 2016

I took this product for about 2 weeks, but I couldn't stand the smell of my urine. I would only take it if I had no alternative.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

hurt my stomach

Posted by Reviewer1479595 on Jan 30, 2013

didn't do very much and kind of hurt my stomach.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good for Keto Adaption. I use It when I shredded.

Posted by 5246636187132713183 on May 18, 2016

Will buy again!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Best Alpha-lipoic Acid 600

Posted by 4757809817645552306 on Apr 28, 2015

Love it used it for 2 weeks lost 4 kilograms

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Helped Correct my Nutritional Deficiencies!

Posted by Reviewer3164042 on May 07, 2015

While no substitute for wholesome food, this supplement went a long way towards helping me correct my nutritional deficiencies.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Satisfied customer

Posted by 5690973940256286782 on May 21, 2015

Very fast and professional delivery service and competitive price - very satisfied. No comment on the product's effectiveness yet since only used for two weeks so far, however, so far so good. Will continue buy from iHerb (first-time buyer).

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

ALA

Posted by 4937751003949374239 on Sep 06, 2016

Good clean product. Use it for cancer

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 31-40 of 131 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »